Lok Sabha Polls 2019: In new list, Congress names Deepender Singh Hooda from Rohtak

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

The Indian National Congress on Saturday released its another list of 18 Candidates for the mega battle of ballots. The Rahul Gandhi-led party in the list named six Candidates from Haryana, three from Madhya Pradesh and 9 from Uttar Pradesh where the party is contesting on 73 seats leaving seven for the Mahagathbandhan.

The Party’s central election Committee named Kumari Selja to contest from Ambala (Haryana) and Deepender Singh Hooda to contest from Rohtak (Haryana). Apart from these names, Following are the names announced by the party in its latest list.


  1. Kumari Selja from Ambala SC
  2. Ashok Tanwar from Sirsa SC
  3. Deepender Singh Hooda from Rohtak
  4. Shruti Chaudhary from Bhiwani-Mahendragarh
  5. Captain Ajay Singh Yadav from Gurgaon
  6. Lalit Nagar from Faridabad

Madhya Pradesh

  1. Dewasish Jararia from Bhind SC
  2. Ashok Singh from Gwalior
  3. Dinesh Girwal from Dhar ST

Uttar Pradesh

  1. RK Chaudhary (In place of Ramashankar Bhargava) from Mohanalalganj SC
  2. Ummed Singh  Nishad from Ambedkar Nagar
  3. Krishna Patel from Gonda
  4. Raj Kishore Singh from Basti
  5. Rajesh Mishra from Salempur
  6. Devrata Mishra from Jaunpur
  7. Ajit Pratap Kushwaha from Ghazipur
  8. Shiv Kanya Kushwaha from Chanduali
  9. Rama Kant Yadav from Bhadohi

With this list, the party has so far released the names of Candidates on 400 Parliamentary Seats.

Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

Apart from this, the Congress President will also contest from Wayanad Lok Sabha Seat in Kerela.

READ: Check Out Full list of Congress Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and 91 constituencies across 20 Staes and UTs have voted on April 11 as a part of Phase-I of Voting. General Elections 2019 would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

SBI cuts one-year MCLR by 10 base points, home loans to get cheaper

After this cut, SBI's one-year MCLR comes down to 7.90% per annum from 8.00% per annum

A week after announcing all-in-one plans, Reliance Jio re-launches Rs 98 & Rs 149 prepaid plans

These two popular plans were pulled out by the company last week and a new all-in-one plan with hiked mobile tariffs and limited IUC minutes was announced.

‘Wonder Woman 1984’ trailer: Gal Gadot is back as the Amazonian princess

The official trailer of one of the most anticipated film, Wonder Woman 1984, dropped today which has several amazing action and fight sequences featuring...

Dhoni to produce show on personal lives of military officers

The popular Indian cricketer and former captain of Indian men’s national cricket team Mahendra Singh Dhoni is all set to produce a television show,...

Madhuri Dixit to make her Netflix debut in a Karan Johar production

After working on the big screen for several years, actor Madhuri Dixit is all set to make her debut in the digital world. And...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This