Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Leader Duli Chand Lohiya joins AAP in Delhi

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

In a boost to Delhi ruling party on Tuesday, Congress Leader Duli Chand Lohiya joined Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) ahead of the general elections in the national capital due on May 12. Welcoming the Lohiya, AAP National Chief Arvind Kejriwal said, ‘With the addition of Duli Chand Lohiya in Aam Aadmi Party, we will have an edge in the Rajouri Garden Assembly constituency area”.

Rajouri Garden Assembly seat – falls under the Delhi West Lok Sabha Seat.

According to the statement released by the AAP, it has been stated that Duli Chand Lohiya joined AAP as he was inspired by the work of the party in the national capital. Slamming Congress, Duli Chand said it (Congress) had no vision for Delhi and policies are ‘anti-people’.

He added that he will work for the party wherever he would be asked to do so.

AAP West Delhi candidate Balbir Singh Jakhar, welcoming Lohiya said his addition would be helpful for the party in Delhi West Lok Sabha Seat. AAP Candidate Balbir Singh Jakhar is pitched against sitting BJP MP Parvesh Sharma. While Congress has named former PM Mahabal Mishra for the Lok Sabha Seat.

Parvesh Verma is seeking his second term from the West Delhi Lok Sabha Seat. Verma had in 2014 National Elections won the seat with over 2.50 Lakh votes by defeating Jarnail Singh of AAP. While the then Incumbent MP Mahabal Mishra finished third on the tally with 1,93,266 votes.

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is contesting all 7 seats in the national capital. The party has named Atishi from Delhi East, Raghav Chadha from Delhi South, among others for the mega battle of ballots.

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and is being held across Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23.

All 7 parliamentary seats of Delhi will vote on May 12. The Campaign for Phase VI will come to halt on May 10.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Ronaldo scores 700th career goal as Portugal loses to Ukraine

Kiev (Ukraine), Oct 15 (IANS) Star striker Cristiano Ronaldo scored his 700th career goal during Portugal's match against Ukraine...

‘Call of Duty: Modern Warfare’ won’t feature any loot boxes at launch says ‘Infinity Ward’

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare was a huge hit back in 2007 when it intrigued the gaming community with a fascinating storyline and...

Kartik Aaryan shares his intriguing first look from ‘Pati Patni Aur Woh’

Actor Kartik Aaryan is one of the most trending faces in Bollywood right now, but back to back successful films in his kitty. He recently...

Facebook raises questions over EU ruling on removing content

San Francisco, Oct 15 (IANS) Facebook has raised objections over the European Union (EU) ruling that the bloc's member countries can not only order...

Twitter suspends pro-Trump meme creator for copyright violation

San Francisco, Oct 15 (IANS) Twitter briefly suspended account of Carpe Donktum (real name Logan Cook), a prolific supporter of US President Donald Trump...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This