Lok Sabha Polls 2019: In new list, Congress names Acharya Pramod Krishnam from Lucknow

The Indian National Congress on Tuesday another list of candidates for Acharya Pramod Krishnam to contest from Lucknow, Vinay Kumar Pandey from Kaiserganj (UP) and Pankaj Sanghvi from Indore (Madhya Pradesh).

The party named nominee on Lucknow seat hours after Shatrughan Sinha‘s wife Poonam Sinha joined Samajwadi Party. The party is likely to name Poonam Sinha from Lucknow Parliamentary Seat against Union Minister Rajnath Singh.

The Lucknow parliamentary seat will go to polls on May 6. The last date to file nominations for the prestigious seat is April 18.

The Seat had in past represented by Atal Bihari Vajpayee for 5 terms from 1991 to 2009. However, in 2009 BJP’s Lalji Tandon won the Parliamentary Seat. BJP Senior Leader Rajnath had in 2014 won the by defeating Congress Rita Bahuguna Joshi with over 2.50 Lak Votes.

Rajnath Singh earlier in the filed his nomination from Lucknow seeking his second term.

With this, Congress has now named Candidates on 404 Parliamentary Seats.

Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

Apart from this, the Congress President will also contest from Wayanad Lok Sabha Seat in Kerela.

READ: Check Out Full list of Congress Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and 91 constituencies across 20 Staes and UTs have voted on April 11 as a part of Phase-I of Voting. General Elections 2019 would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting. Voting to 14 Lok Sabha Seats of the state will take place in four phases- April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here