Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress declares 11 more candidates, Former LS Speaker Meira Kumar to contest from Sasaram Seat

Gearing up for the Lok Sabha Polls which are now days away, the Indian National Congress on Thursday released its 13th list of 12 Candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. Out of the total 12 Candidates, the party named 3 from Bihar, 8 from Odisha and has replaced one Candidate in Uttar Pradesh.

The party in the latest list named Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar from Bihar’s Sasaram Lok Sabha Seat, while has replaced Tanushree Tripathi with Supriya Shrinate on Maharajganj Seat in Uttar Pradesh. The Congress Central Election Committee further finalized the names of:


  1. Ranjeet Ranjan from Supaul
  2. Ashok Kumar from Samastipur
  3. Neelam Devi from Munger
  4. Meira Kumar from Sasaram


  1. Fakir Mohan Naik from Keonjhar
  2. Navajyoti Patnaik from Balasore
  3. Madhumita Sethi from Bhadrak SC
  4. Dharanidhar Nayak from Kendrapara
  5. Pratima Mallick from Jagatsinghpur SC
  6. Satya Prakash Nayak from Puri

Uttar Pradesh

  1. Supriya Shrinate (In place of Tanushree Tripathi) from Maharajganj
READ: Check out Full list of Congress Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

With the 13th lists, Congress has now released a total of 308 Candidates. In the second list, Party has named Priya Dutt for Mumbai North Central Seat while in Uttar Pradesh Party Chief Raj Babbar has been in fray from Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha Elections.

Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here