Congress releases first list of 36 Candidates for Odisha State Polls; Ram Krishna Panda to take on Naveen Patnaik

Must Read

Jharkhand polls for 81 constituencies from November 30 to December 20; counting on 23rd December

Addressing a press meeting today, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora has announced the poll dates for Jharkhand Legislative assembly....

Congress forms six-member committee of AICC to review situation of NRC in Assam

In a bid to review the condition of Assam state after the implementation of the NRC exercise, Congress party...

Shiv Sena elects Eknath Shinde as party’s legislative leader; Sunil Prabhu appointed as chief whip of party

In a striking breakthrough, Shiv Sena elected senior minister Eknath Shinde as the party's legislative leader today. It has...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Gearing up to unseat Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik, Indian National Congress on Monday released the first list of 36 candidates for the state polls of Odisha that slated to clubbed with General Elections.

Congress first list of 36 Candidates includes:

  1. Padampur – Sataya Bhusan Sahu
  2. BARGARH – Nipan Das
  3. ATTABIRA (SC) – Nihar Mahananda
  4. BIRAMITRAPUR (ST) – Rohit Joseph Tirkey
  5. RAJGANGPUR (ST) – Dr C S Rajan
  6. BIRMAHARAJPUR (SC) – Binod Kumar Patra
  7. BOLANGIR – Narsingha Mishra
  8. NUAPADA – Ghasiram Majhi
  9. KHARIAR – Adhiraj Panigrahi
  10. JHARIGAM (ST) – Uldhar Majhi
  11. NABARANGPUR (ST) – Sadan Nayak
  12. DABUGAM (ST) – Bhujbal Majhi 1
  13. LANJIGARH (ST) – Shibaji Majhi
  14. DHARMGARH – Digambar Duna
  15. BALIGUDA (ST) – Sim. Mallick
  16. PHULBANI (ST) – Ktshore Chandra Kanhar
  17. KANTAMAL – Prashant Sahoo
  18. DASPALLA (SC) – Prasant Kumar Nayak
  19. BHANJANAGAR – Sanjay Kumar Tripathy
  20. POLASARA – Hari Charan Swain
  21. KABISURYANAGAR – Bijay Kumar Sahoo
  22. ASKA – Manoj Kumar Jena
  23. SANAKHEMUNDI – Ramesh Chandra Jena
  24. HINJILI – Ram Krishna Panda
  25. GOPALPUR – S. Dharmaraj Reddy
  26. BERHAMPUR – Lingraj Choudhury
  27. DIGAPAHANDI – Bismaya MahaPaira
  28. CHIKITI – Subhash Chandra Rout
  29. MOHANA (ST) – Dasarathi Gamango
  30. GUNUPUR (ST) – Purushottam Gamango
  31. BISSAM CUTTACK (ST) – Neelmadhab Hikoka
  32. JEYPORE – Tara Prasad Bahinipati
  33. KORAPUT (SC) – Krushna Chandra Kuldeep
  34. POTTANGI (ST) – Ram Chandra Kadam
  35. MALKANGIRI (ST) – MaIa Madhi
  36. CHITRAKONDA (ST) Smt. Laxmipriya Nayak

Earlier, Biju Janta Dal Chief Naveen Patnaik on Monday released the first list of 9 Lok Sabha Seats while 54 Assembly seats. Incumbent Chief Minister Patnaik in the upcoming State Polls will contest from Hinjili and Bijepur assembly constituencies.

Congress in a run-up the Odisha State Polls has stitched an alliance with Jharkhand Mukti Morcha and will take on Naveen Patnaik’s BJD and aggressive Bhartiya Janta Party.

Apart from this, Congress has also released names of 6 Candidates for Odisha Lok Sabha Polls. Party in its fifth list named

  1. Pradeep Kumar Devta from Bargarh ST
  2. George Tirkey from Sundargarh
  3. Bhakhta Charan Das from Kalahandi
  4. Pradeep Manjhi from Nabarangpur ST Seat
  5. Manoj Kumar Acharya from Kandhamal
  6. V Chandrasekhar Naidu from Berhampur

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

The Counting of votes for the mega battle of ballots will take place on May 23, four days after last round of polling.

The Odisha State Polls will be clubbed with the General Elections 2019. The State will Poll on the first phase of Voting, April 11. The State has a total of 147 State Assembly while having 21 Lok Sabha Seats.

In 2014 General Elections, BJD totally swept the state by bagging 20 seats out of 21 seats while banking on ‘Modi Wave’ the saffron party could only manage to get 1 Lok Sabha Seat in the state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Apple topped in the premium range smartphone category in the Q3

iPhones are known for their hardware and software quality. The very reason why people prefer Apple. This was the...

Shiv Sena files petition in Court over imposition of President’s rule; says BS Koshyari worked in hurry

After the hurried imposition of President's rule on Tuesday in Maharashtra state, Shiv Sena leaders moved to the Supreme Court seeking an urgent hearing...

NCP and Congress address joint press conference; Senior leaders talk of bringing Shiv Sena on board after finalizing talks

Amid the heavy political tensions in the Maharashtra state, NCP leader Sharad Pawar and Congress leader Ahmed Patel addressed a press conference in the...

Congress terms imposition of President’s rule as “mockery of Constitutional Democracy”; questions BS Koshyari for not giving Congress chance to form government

Speaking on the recently imposed President's rule, Congress spokesperson Randeep Singh Surjewala expressed the party's disappointment with the governor's move. He said that Bhagat...

Akshay Kumar and Nupur Sanon’s Filhall wins hearts, 55 million and counting

Akshay Kumar is known for setting records in Bollywood. Whether it be a scipt, concept or numbers, this Khiladi has aced it all. The...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This