Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress replaces Rashid Alvi with Sachin Choudhary from Amroha Seat

Must Read

Jharkhand polls for 81 constituencies from November 30 to December 20; counting on 23rd December

Addressing a press meeting today, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora has announced the poll dates for Jharkhand Legislative assembly....

Congress forms six-member committee of AICC to review situation of NRC in Assam

In a bid to review the condition of Assam state after the implementation of the NRC exercise, Congress party...

Shiv Sena elects Eknath Shinde as party’s legislative leader; Sunil Prabhu appointed as chief whip of party

In a striking breakthrough, Shiv Sena elected senior minister Eknath Shinde as the party's legislative leader today. It has...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

The Indian National Congress on Monday announced to replace Rashid Alvi from UP’s Amroha Parliamentary seat with Sachin Choudhary. Rashid Alvi’s name from Amroha was declared by the Party on Saturday night.

Sources familiar with the party said that the former Spokesperson, Rashid Alvi didn’t want to contest from the Amroha Seat after BSP fielded Former JD(S) GS Danish Ali from the seat.

READ: Check Out the full list of Congress Candidates for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Rashid Alvi has represented the Amroha Parliamentary seat from 1999-2004 and later entered Rajya Sabha as for two terms from Andhra Pradesh.

Earlier, the Congress has shifted its UP State Chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad Lok Sabha Seat to Fatehpur Sikri. The party later fielded poet Imran Pratapgarhi from Moradabad Lok Sabha Seat.

Indian National Congress in a run-up to the general elections 2019 has so far released 9 lists of 230 Candidates with Congress President Rahul Gandhi contesting from home turf Amethi, UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi from Raebareli, UP Congress Chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Priya Dutt from Mumbai North Central among others.

The party has inked an alliance with small parties in Uttar Pradesh, with NCP in Maharashtra, and with DMK in Tamil Nadu.

While Ruling Bhartiya Janta Party has also started rolling out lists of Candidates with PM Narendra Modi seeking re-election from Varanasi Parliamentary Seat, BJP President Amit Shah contesting from Gandhinagar Seat replacing LK Advani.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Vedanti kicks up new controversy over temple trust

Ayodhya, Nov 15 (IANS) Former BJP MP Ram Vilas Vedanti, who has played a proactive role in the Ayodhya...

Kuwait’s government resigns amid parliamentary scrutiny

Cairo, Nov 15 (IANS) Kuwait's Premier Sheikh Jaber al-Mubarak al-Sabah resigned on Thursday, days after lawmakers submitted a no-confidence motion against two ministers over...

‘Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan’: Ayushmann Khurrana starrer to now release in the month of Love; Check out

The release date of the upcoming film of Ayushmann Khurrana Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan has been pushed back. The film will now be released in...

Parineeti Chopra shares THIS picture with Saina Nehwal as she begins shooting for her biopic

Actress Parineeti Chopra is now a days busy with the shooting of the biographical sports film 'Saina', where she plays the eponymous badminton player...

HK protests: 70-year-old dies after being hit by brick

Hong Kong, Nov 15 (IANS) A 70-year-old cleaner sub-contracted by the Hong Kong government died overnight after he was apparently struck on the head...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This