The Indian Wire » Politics » Congress releases Another List; names 3 Candidates for Lok Sabha, 45 For State Polls in Andhra Pradesh
News Politics

Congress releases Another List; names 3 Candidates for Lok Sabha, 45 For State Polls in Andhra Pradesh


Gearing up for the General elections and Andhra Pradesh State Polls, Indian National Congress on Thursday released seventh list having 3 Candidates in Andhra Pradesh for Lok Sabha Polls while 45 for State Polls. The Congress has earlier released names of Candidates for 22 Lok Sabha Seats and with the announcement of latest three, the party has declared candidates on all seats of Andhra Pradesh General elections 2019.

The party in its Seventh list fielded

For Lok Sabha Elections

  1. Ramana Kumari Pedada from Vishakhapatnam
  2. Naraharsetti Narasimha Rao from Vijayawada
  3. J Laxshmi Narasimha Yadav from Nandayal

For Andhra State Polls

  1. Vijjiparthi Srinivas Rao from Vishkhatpatnam East
  2. Haidhar Adi Sinka from Vishakhapatnam South
  3. Gompa Govinda Raju from Vishakhapatnam North
  4. Piridi Bhagat from Vishakhapatnam West
  5. Illa Rama Gandhra Rao from Anakapalle
  6. Medidi Venkaa Srinivasa Rao from Pithapuram
  7. Isukapatla Satish Kumar from Ramachandrapuram
  8. Musini Rama Krishna Rao from Kothapeta
  9. Sekhar Babu Dora Babu from Bhimavaram
  10. BD Ravikumar Nuziveedu
  11. Ratna Kumar from Vijayawada West
  12. V Gurunadham from Vijayawada Central
  13. Ponugupati Nacharayya from Vijayawada East
  14. Padminin Nageswarao from Pekakurapadu
  15. Chilak Vijay Kumar from Tadikonda SC
  16. Jakka Naga Srinisvas Vara Prasad from Ponnur
  17. Mopidevi Srnivas Rao from Repalle
  18. Mohiddin Baig from Bapatla
  19. Savaram Rohit from Guntur West
  20. Jagan Mohan reddt from Guntun East
  21. Chandra Pal from Sattenapalle
  22. Atluri Vijay Kumar from Vinukonda
  23. Ponnaganti Janaki Ram from Parchur
  24. Devarappalli Ranga Rao from Chirala
  25. Chilakapati Susila from Kandukur
  26. Shaik Fayaz from Nellore
  27. P Venkasteswar Rao from Gudur SC
  28. Chandana Moodi Easwaraisya from Sullurpeta
  29. Dr Penta Srinivasa Reddy from Venkatagiri
  30. Duddukuri Ramesh from Udaygiri
  31. Poola Vijay Bhaskar from Rajampet
  32. Nazeer Ahmed from Kadapa
  33. Mallikharjuna Murthy from Mydukur
  34. John Wilson from Kurnool
  35. Asha Begum from Alur
  36. Kavali Prabhakar from Guntakal
  37. G Nagaraju from Anantapur Urban
  38. Khatib Syed Aghamohiuddin from Pileru
  39. D Mohana Rani Reddy from Madanapalle
  40. S Safia Naddimuddin Punganur
  41.  Prameela Kidambi from Tirupati
  42. Penubala Chandra Sekhar from Satya Vedu Reserved
  43. Rakesh Reddy from Nagari
  44. Chitti Babu Gowdaperu from Puthalapattu
  45. Thippireddifari Parthasarathy Reddy from Palamner

In Andhra Pradesh, Congress will take on the BJP, ruling Chandrababu Naidu‘s TDPJagan Mohan Reddy‘s YSR Congress Party and Pawan Kalyan‘s Jana Sena Party who has forged an Alliance with Bahujan Samaj Party.

The names of candidates were finalized by the Chief Election Committee of the meeting. Andhra Pradesh will vote in a single phase on all 25 Lok Sabha Seats and 175 State Assembly seats on April 11.

Earlier on March 18, the party has announced 132 Candidates for State Polls in Andhra Pradesh. Other opposition parties including BJP, TDP, YSR Congress and Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena have started rolling list of Candidates for the state Polls

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

The Counting of votes for the mega battle of ballots will take place on May 23, four days after last round of polling.


Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!