Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress names Sanjay Nirupam in its tenth list of 26 Candidates

Gearing up for the Lok Sabha Polls which are now days away, the Indian National Congress on Monday released its 10th list of 26 Candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. Out of the total 26 Candidates, the party named 25 for the West Bengal while one from Maharastra.

The party named Sanjay Nirupam from Mumbai North-West seat of Maharastra in its tenth list of 26 Candidates. The Congress Central Election Committee further finalized the names of


  1. Sanjay Nirupam from Mumbai North-West

West Bengal

  1. Intaj Ali Shah From Krishnanagar
  2. Smt. Minati Biswas From Ranaghat Sc
  3. Sourav Prasad From Bangaon Sc
  4. Mo, Alam From Barrackpur
  5. Saurav Saha From Dum Dum
  6. Smt- Subrota (Rashu) Dutta From Barasat
  7. Quazi Abdur Rahim From Basirhat
  8. Tapan Mondal From Jaynagar – Sc
  9. Krittidas Sardar From Mathurapur – Sc
  10. Soumya Aich Roy From Diamond Harbour
  11. Smt. Mita Chakraborty From Kolkata Dakshin
  12. Smt. Suvra Ghosh From Howrah
  13. Smt Shoma Ranisree Roy From Uluberla
  14. Debabrata Biswas From Sreerampur
  15. Pratul Saha From Hooghly
  16. Smt. Jyoti Das From Arambag – Sc
  17. Dipak Kumar Das From Kanthi
  18. Jagyeswar Hembram From Jhargram – St
  19. Sambhunath Chatterjee From Medinipur
  20. Nepal Mahato From Purulia
  21. Narayan Chandra Khan From Bishnlipijr Sc
  22. Siddhartha Majumder From Bardhaman Purba – Sc
  23. Ranajit Mukherjee From Bardhaman-Durgapur
  24. Abhijit Saha From Bolpur – Sc
  25. Imam Hossain From Birbhum

READ: Check Out Full List of BJP Candidates for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019

With the Tenth list, Congress has now released a total of 256 Candidates. In the second list, Party has named Priya Dutt for Mumbai North Central Seat while in Uttar Pradesh Party Chief Raj Babbar has been in fray from Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha Elections. Party in its first list maintaining the tradition has fielded its President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, while United Progressive Alliance Chairperson Sonia Gandhi will be on electoral fray from home turf – Rae Bareli.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Lok Sabha Polls are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here