Lok Sabha Polls 2019: INLD fields Businessman Virender Rana from Gurugram in Haryana

bitcoin trading

The Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) on Sunday announced its candidate for Gurugram in addition to 9 Candidates already announced by the party in its initial two lists in Haryana for ongoing national elections 2019. The party in a run-up to the mega polls declared businessman Virender Rana as its nominee for Gurugram Lok Sabha Seat.

Rana, 42, Rana, runs an IT Firm in Gurugram and has its branches across the nation and it the United State as well. He before setting his own firm has worked in an IT company in the US for a few years.

Announcing his candidature, Abhay Singh Chautala said only a businessman can understand that problems faced by the entrepreneurs. Rana in a run-up to the mega polls will be taking on BJP’s Rao Inderjeet Singh, Congress Candidate Captain Ajay Singh Yadav and JJP-AAP joint Candidate Mehmood Khan.

In 2014, the party has fielded Nuh MLA Zakir Hussain for Gurugram Lok Sabha Seat.

With this, the party has so far released the names of Candidates on all 10 Lok Sabha Seats of Haryana.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls: In new list, INLD names Arjun Chautala, son of Abhay Chautala from Kurukshetra

The party earlier announced candidates on 9 Lok Sabha Seats in its initial two lists. The party in its initial lists announced Arjun Chautala, the son of party secretary-general Abhay Chautala as its nominee from the Kurukshetra Parliamentary Seat, Rampal Valmiki from Ambala, Dharamvir Pada from Karnal, among others.

Out of the two seats that party had won in 2014, one of which is Sirsa Parliamentary Seat where the party has retained its sitting MP Charanjit Singh Rori. While the other seat that party won was Hisar where Dushyant Chautala had defeated Kuldip Bishnoi of the HJC-BJP alliance by a slender margin of 30,000 votes.

Dushyant Chautala has now floated his own party JJP and has forged an alliance with AAP.

The INLD in a run-up to the mega polls will be taking on the Bharatiya Janata PartyIndian National Congress and Aam Aadmi Party who has entered into an alliance with Dushyant Chautala’s Jananayak Janata Party (JJP).

Haryana has a total of 10 Parliamentary seats and is considered a state where BJP has a stronghold. In 2014 General Elections, banking of heavy Modi wave, BJP won 7, INLD bagged 2 seats while INC won a single seat.

Haryana will vote on May 12 in a single phase to elect new parliamentarians on all 10 seats of the state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here