Lok Sabha Polls 2019: JD(U) replaces Dr Varun Kumar with Sunil Pintu in Sitamarhi (Bihar)

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1168037199767457792 Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

The Janata Dal (United) who is a part of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) led NDA has on Wednesday replaced its Candidates for Sitamarhi Parliamentary Seat. The Nitish Kumar-led party has replaced Dr Varun Kumar local Bharatiya Janata Party leader Sunil Pintu.

Pintu, a former Minister and four-time lawmaker from BJP joined Janata Dal (United) on Wednesday. He has been in Bihar Assembly representing Sitamarhi from 2003 and 2015.

The recent development about replacing Kumar’s candidature with Pintu came days after the former failed to gather support from local BJP and JD(U) Leaders.

Sources familiar with the development said that was NDA local leaders in the district was not happy with Kumar following which he himself returned the ticket.

The National Democratic Alliance in Bihar comprising – Bhartiya Janta PartyJanta Dal (United) and Lok Janshakti Party had already announced candidates on 39 seats out of the total 40 seats.

The NDA will directly take on Congress-led UPA in the state that sends 40 lawmakers to the parliament. The RJD, Congress, RLSP and other parties have announced seat-sharing terms and candidates on around 32 seats in the state. As per the seat sharing agreement, RJD will contest on 19 Seats in the state, while Congress bags 9 Seats in the pre-poll alliance in the state.

READ: NDA Announces Candidates in Bihar; Ravi Shankar Prasad replaces Shatrughan Sinha from Patna Sahib

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had declared schedule for General Elections 2019.

Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Bihar will go to polls on all 40 Lok Sabha seat in seven phases – April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

R&D centre for clean coal unveiled in Bengaluru

Bengaluru, Sep 16 (IANS) Union Minister of Science and Technology Harsh Vardhan on Monday opened the national centre for...

RBI expands BBPS coverage to all categories

Mumbai, Sep 16 (IANS) The Reserve Bank of India on Monday expanded the Bharat Bill Payment System coverage to included all categories of billers,...

Wanted criminal held in Narela murder case

New Delhi, Sep 16 (IANS) With the arrest of 25-year-old history-sheeter, the Delhi Police claimed to have solved the Virender Maan murder case, who...

GM, TCS launch partnership for global vehicle engineering

New Delhi, Sep 16 (IANS) Automobile manufacturer General Motors and IT major Tata Consultancy Services on Monday entered into a partnership for future global...

Italy resuming a central role in Europe: EU Commissioner

Rome, Sep 16 (IANS/AKI) With its new left-leaning government, Italy, a founder member of the European Union, and the eurozone's third largest economy, is...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This