Lok Sabha Polls 2019: JJP’s Dushyant Chautala to seek re-election from Hisar; releases first list

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) who has forged an alliance with Aam Aadmi party in Haryana for the mega polls 2019, has on Thursday announced its first list of 4 candidates. The party in the first list announced nominees on Hisar, Rohtak, Sirsa and Bhiwani-Mahendragarh Parliamentary Seats.

The party has named its Chief Dushyant Chautala to seek re-election from Hisar Lok Sabha Seat. He had in 2014 General Elections contesting on INLD ticket won the Parliamentary Seat. Dushyant Chautala had defeated Kuldip Bishnoi of the HJC-BJP alliance by a slender margin of 30,000 votes to become the youngest ever Member of Parliament in 2014.

Dushyant Chautala in a run-up to the mega battle of ballots will be taking on BJP’s Brijendra Singh, an IAS Officer from Haryana, and INLD’s Suresh Kauth. While Congress is yet to declare its candidate from the seat.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: With 5 new names; INLD releases the first list of 6 Candidates in Haryana

Apart from this, the party has named Nirmal Singh Malhadi from Sirsa constituency (reserved), Pradeep Deswal from Rohtak and Swati Yadav from Bhiwani-Mahendergarh constituency.

The announcement was made in a joint presser by AAP Leader Gopal Rai, Naveen Jaihind and JJP’s Dushyant Chautala and Nirmal Singh.

Both the parties have announced its poll tie-up last week with Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) contesting on 7 seats while 3 seats have been offered to Delhi ruling party. Under the poll pact, AAP has been offered to contest the Lok Sabha Seats of Faridabad, Karnal and Ambala (reserved).

Aam Aadmi Party is also expected to announce the name of Candidate anytime now. Dushyant Chautala is the grandson of former Haryana chief minister Om Prakash Chautala. He had split from INLD and formed its own political outfit. After the spilt, INLD has failed miserably in the 2018 Jind by-poll with its candidate forfeiting his security deposit.

The Development came hours after a fresh round of deliberation between AAP and Congress stuck off with Congress not in favour to extend the Alliance outside Delhi. While AAP wants alliance in Haryana and Chandigarh too.

Haryana has a total of 10 Parliamentary seats and is considered a state where BJP has a stronghold. In 2014 General Elections, banking of heavy Modi wave, BJP won 7, INLD bagged 2 seats while INC won a single seat.

Haryana will vote on May 12 in a single phase to elect new parliamentarians on all 10 seats of the state.

The Last date to file nomination is April 23.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Tiger Global Management, Primve Venture Partners, others invest $56 million in security app for apartment societies MyGate

Ace investors such as Tencent Holdings, JS Capital LLC, Tiger Global Management, Prime Venture Partners have invested $56 million...

Odisha Minister Damodar Raut resigns from BJP; expresses discontent with party for ignoring him in mainstream politics

In a surprising turn of events, Senior leader and former Odisha Minister Damodar Rout resigned from the Bharatiya Janta Party. Submitting his resignation to...

Here is what singer Armaan Malik has to say on fans’ demand of becoming actor

Armaan Malik has come a long a way from being a finalist on Sa Re Ga Ma Pa L'il Champs to singing for India's...

Will Hrithik Roshan Fit in Amitabh Bachchan’s Shoes For ‘Satte Pe Satta’ Remake?

Hrithik Roshan has recently given two major hits this year; Super 30 and War. Both his films were loved by the audience. Now, reports...

Anurag Kashyap wishes Surveen Chawla’s daughter happy birthday with THIS cute picture

Anurag Kashyap is a film maker who for continuously experimenting with films from different genres. He also takes care of his friends and colleagues. He...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This