Lok Sabha Elections 2019: CPI (M) announces names of 16 candidates

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1168037199767457792 Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....

On Saturday, the Communist Party of India(Marxist) announced 16 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha 2019.

The CPI(M) is also the also a major party in the LDF.

The 16 announced names consists of 6 sitting MP’s. 2 of the candidate are considered to contest individually.

The State Secretary of the CPI(M),Kodiyeri Balakrishnan, announced the names during a press briefing.

MB Rajesh,  is set to contest from the Palakkad constituency for the Lok Sabha.He is the current MP from Palakkad.

Dr Anirudhan Sampath is set to contest from Attingal, he is the MP of the constituency for the 3rd time, he got the ticket to contest for the 2019 Lok Sabha.

KN Balagopal of the CPI(M) has been selected to contest the Kollam constituency.

PK Sreemathi, will be contesting from the constituency of Kannur, she is also a sitting MP.

In 2006, PK Sreemathi was elected to the Kerala Legislative Assembly from the Payyanur  constituency.

Former Rajya Sabha MP P Rajeev has been elected to contest from Ernakulam constituency  for the coming Lok Sabha 2019.

Aranmula MLA Veena George got the ticket to contest from the Pathanamthitta constituency.

The other candidates who will be contesting under the banner of CPI(M) are KP Satheesh Chandran from Kasargod, Dr PK Biju from Alathur, P Jayarajan from Vadakara, A Pradeep Kumar from Kozhikode, P Rajeev from Ernakulam, VP Sanu from Malapuram, VN Vasavan from Kottayam and Advocate AM Arif from Alappuzha.

PV Anwar is supported by CPI(M) and will be independently contesting from the Ponnani constituency. He is the current MLA of Nilambur in Kerala.

The other candidate who is contesting independently is Idukki’s Joice George, also a sitting MP, is also supported by the CPI(M).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

PM Modi urges diaspora to help boost tourism

Houston, Sep 23 (IANS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi urged Indian Americans to help boost tourism in India by bringing...

‘Majama che, sob khub bhalo’: PM Modi says at ‘Howdy Modi’

Houston, Sep 23 (IANS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi, addressing a crowd of 50,000 cheering Indian Americans, said the answer to the question 'Howdy Modi'...

PM Modi leaves for New York after Howdy Modi event

Houston, Sep 23 (IANS) After the hugely successful 'Howdy Modi' event in Houston that saw US President Donald Trump share the stage with him,...

Will sit down with President Trump for positive deals: PM Modi

Houston, Sep 23 (IANS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi pitched India as an attractive investment destination and said that with the "economic miracle" being wrought...

No plans to meet with Rouhani at UN: Trump

Washington, Sep 23 (IANS) President Donald Trump said Sunday that he had no plans to meet with Iranian President Hassan Rouhani during the UN...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This