Lok Sabha elections : 439 candidates file nominations for seven parliamentary seats in Delhi

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...

After the nominations ending for the seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi on April 23, the Chief Electoral Officer announced claimed that a total of 439 nominations were filed from the seven Lok Sabha seats in the National capital for the ongoing Lok Sabha elections. 

With Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) being the three major political parties in the capital, several independent candidates have also filed their nominations for the seven parliamentary constituencies in the national capital. The constituencies are East Delhi, West Delhi, North East Delhi, North West Delhi, South Delhi, New Delhi, and Chandni Chowk.

North East Delhi has received the highest number of nominations accounting to a total of 74 whereas North West Delhi has received only 39 nominations.

The DCE said that 229 nominations were received from 164 candidates in the national capital, however, cumulative nominations pegged at 439 from 349 candidates for the seven Lok Sabha seats.

The final date for withdrawing the nominations from the national capital is April 26.

From the East Delhi constituency, BJP has fielded Cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir, Congress has fielded Arvinder Singh lovely and AAP has fielded Atishi.

BJP has fielded singer Hans Raj Hans replacing the incumbent Udit Raj from the North West Delhi constituency. congress has fielded Rajesh Lilothia and Gugan Singh Ranga has been fielded by AAP.

From the Chandni Chowk constituency, BJP has fielded Harsh Wardhan to contest JP Agarwal of Congress and Pankaj Gupta of AAP.

BJP has fielded Manoj Tiwari from the North East Delhi constituency, Congress has fielded Sheila Dikshit. The AAP has named Dilip Pandey in the constituency.

Paresh Verma will be fighting on BJP ticket in the West Delhi constituency, Mahabal Mishra will be fighting for Congress and Balbir Singh Khakar will fight for AAP.

South Delhi will have Ramesh Bidhuri as the BJP candidate to fight against the boxer-turned-politician Virender Singh of Congress and Raghav Chadha of AAP.

New Delhi has Meenakshi Lekhi on the BJP ticket, Ajay Maken on Congress ticket and Brajesh Goyal on AAP’s ticket.

Delhi will go to polls on May 12. The results will be announced on May 23.


Amit Shah denies any post poll alliance with TMC in Lok Sabha Polls 2019

IT Directorate seizes ₹8 crores from North East ahead of Lok Sabha Polls

SC dismisses plea seeking ban on loan waiving schemes in election manifesto for Lok Sabha poll


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Rajasthan civic polls: Congress rift persists

Jaipur, Oct 22 (IANS) The rift in the ruling Congress over civic polls strategy persists with one minister proposing...

‘Upstarts’ conveys a certain rawness at the edges (Review; Rating: * * *)

By Subhash K JhaUpstarts (Netflix film)Cast: Priyanshu Painyuli,Chanrachoor Rai,Vinay Shadaab Kamal; Direction: Udai Pawar; Rating: ***(three stars)At the start, when an elopement plan goes...

Kohli hails Ganguly’s selection as BCCI President

Ranchi, Oct 22 (IANS) India skipper Virat Kohli on Tuesday said he has congratulated Sourav Ganguly on becoming the President-elect of the Board of...

Prince Narula thanks his fans with THESE black and white pictures

Actor Prince Narula has been working rigorously hard in his performance for the celebrity dance reality show 'Nach Baliye 9.' He recently shared some of...

Vidyut Jammwal and Adah Sharma starrer ‘Commando 3’ character posters unveild

Commando: A One Man Army, released in 2013, was a successful film that gave its lead actor Vidyut Jammwal name and fame. The actor,...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This