Maharashtra elections : BJP releases fourth list of 7 candidates; Rohini Khadse to contest from Muktainagar seat

Bhartiya Janta Party released the fourth list of candidates for the forthcoming Maharashtra assembly polls. The latest list carries 7 names in total. Maharashtra state will go to polls for its 288 assembly seats on October 21.

Interestingly, Rohini Khadse, daughter of Eknath Khadse, has been fielded from the Muktainagar assembly constituency. This comes after her father filed for his nomination from the same seat as an independent candidate on Tuesday. Founding his name missing, Eknath Khadse expressed his dissatisfaction with the party and filed his nomination papers as an independent from the Muktainagar assembly in Jalgaon district.

Earlier, Bhartiya Janta Party had released the list of 125 candidates for the upcoming Maharashtra polls. Names of 12 sitting MLAs have been dropped off the first list.

List of Candidates-

  1. Rohini Khadse- Muktainagar (20)
  2. Charan Singh Thakur- Katol (48)
  3. Pradeep Padole- Tumsar (60)
  4. Adv. Rahul Dhikale- Nashik East (123)
  5. Sunil Rane- Borivali (152)
  6. Parag Shah- Ghatkopar East (170)
  7. Rahul Narvekar- Colaba (187)

Important Dates for Maharashtra Polls-

  • The detailed notification will be issued on September 27.
  • The filing of nominations will begin from September 27 to October 4.
  • Scrutiny of applications will be done on October 5.
  • Nominations withdrawal can be done till October 7.
  • Elections will take place on October 21.
  • Counting of votes will be done on October 24.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here