Sat. Nov 26th, 2022

Maharastra and Haryana state went to the polls on October 21. While Maharashtra state saw polling across its 288 assembly seats, Haryana state saw the electoral battle on its 90 assembly seats.

The counting of votes began this morning as per the official schedule provided by the Election Commission of India.

Live updates of the Assembly Elections

(4:30 pm)

PM Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister & BJP President Amit Shah will address the party workers at the party headquarters in the evening.

(4:11 pm)

Bhupinder Singh Hooda and Deepender Singh Hooda is set to leave for the national capital to meet Sonia Gandhi.

(3:45 pm)

Congress leader Bhupinder Singh Hooda won from his Garhi-Sampla Kiloi seat.

Babita Phogat lost the elections from Dadri seat. Gyanchand Gupta (BJP) won from Panchkula’s seat.

(3:28 pm)

Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis won from his home seat- Nagpur South West constituency.

(3:21 pm)

Election Commission of India declared the results of 37 seats in Maharashtra. BJP lead with a total 14 seat win.

Haryana results update display results of 22 seats declared. BJP leads with 8 seats.

(3:15 pm)

Aaditya Thackeray won from Worli constituency in his maiden election.

(3:10 pm)

NCP leader Ajit Pawar won Baramati seat with a margin of 1.62 Lakh votes.

Shiv Sena’s Yamini Yashwant Jadhav defeated AIMIM’s Waris Pathan from Byculla constituency. BJP’s Manisha Chaudhary won from Dahisar seat.

(3:08 pm)

Subhash Barla denied the rumors of his resignation.

(2:42 pm)

Bhupinder Singh Hooda has reached out to the independent candidates for securing a safe majority in the Haryana. Babita Phogat fell back from Dadri assembly.

BJP leads on 103 seats while Shiv Sena leads on 58 seats. Uddhav Thackeray will address a press conference at 4 pm today.

(2:28 pm)

BJP won 5 seats in Maharashtra with Shiv Sena winning the equal seats. NCP has by far won 1 seat while leading on 54 seats.

(2:22 pm)

(2:20 pm)

Dushyant Chautala won from Uchana Kalhan’s seat. Naina Singh Chautala won from the Badhra seat in Haryana.

Shiv Sena MLA Ramesh Latke won from Andheri East by defeating independent candidate Murji Patel, while BJP MLA Bharati Lavekar won from Versova.

Deepnder Singh Hooda addressed a briefing and accused the saffron party of indulging in pressurizing independent MLAs to join the party.

(2:14 pm)

Yogeshwar Dutt (BJP) defeated from Baroda seat in Haryana. Balbir Singh (Congress) won from Israna seat.

(2:12 pm)

Congress party is leading on 35 seats. Haryana in-charge Ghulam Nabi Azad expressed optimism about the party’s prospects in the state.

Shiv Sena candidate Aaditya Thackeray secured the lead by 54,000 votes as of now, while Jeetendra Malhad from NCP won.

(2:02 pm)

Sharad Pawar said that the alliance will not go with Shiv Sena.

(2:00 pm)

Haryana Finance Minister Captain Abhimanyu lost from the Naranund district.

BJP won 4 seats from Maharashtra while Shiv Sena won from 3 seats. Ajay Choudhary from Shiv Sena won from Shivadi constituency. He won by the margin of 39,337 votes.

Maharashtra result status-

Congress spokesperson Randeep Surjewala from Kaithal lost the elections.

(1:35 pm)

Dushyant Chautala addresses a press briefing. He said that the final decision of the party’s course will be taken by the national executive committee of the party. The leader denied talks with any party.

Congress and BJP close in for the race in Haryana with 33 and 37 seats respectively.

NCP leader Sharad Pawar says that “party is happy with the performance.” NCP leads on 51 seats.

(1:25 pm)

Bhupinder Singh Hooda addresses a press briefing where he said that “People have rejected BJP“. The leader also urged the opposition parties to unite. Congress party is leading on 33 seats.

Congress summons all MLAs to the national capital. BJP drop downs to 36 in seats on Haryana.

BJP’s Pankaja Munde is falling behind NCP’s Dhananjay Munde from Parli constituency.

(1:05 pm)

Haryana Pradesh Congress Committee chief Kumari Selja meets Ahmed Patel, while Sonia Gandhi gives full support to BS Hooda to lead the Haryana’s organization.

BJP state chief, Subhash Barla quits his party.

(12:45 pm)

Anil Ghote wins from Dhule city seat. He had left BJP to join the NCP-Congress coalition.

Jagat Prakash Nadda meets Haryana party-in-charge. Yogeshwar Dutt is now leading from Baroda seat in Haryana.

Bhupinder Singh Hooda and his son Deepender Singh Hooda reaches the party’s office in Rohtak.

Congress coalition falls back from the tally of 100 seats in Maharashtra.

(12:20 pm)

Congress-NCP coalition crosses the tally of 100 seats in Maharashtra. AIMIM is leading on 2 just seats. BJP-Shiv Sena is crossing the figure of 165 seats.

A meeting between Uddhav Thackeray and Devendra Fadnavis is expected in Raut.

Haryana’s ruling party, BJP crosses the tally of 40 seats, while Congress’s share comes down to 26. Bahujan Samaj Party is leading on just 1 seat. INLD is leading on 2 seats.

(12:00 pm)

NCP is leading on 53 seats in Maharashtra. Bhartiya Janta Party crosses the tally of 100 seats in Maharashtra.

BJP hovers around 40 seats in Haryana while COngress is still bagging for the second position at leading on 31 seats. JJP party leads on 10 seats.

(11: 45 am)

Dushyant Chautala from Jannayak Janata Party is leading from his seat, Uchana Kalan. Randeep Surjewala is leading from the Kaithal constituency. Naina Singh Chautala is also leading from

Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis is leading from Nagpur South West in Maharashtra. Ashok Chavan from Congress is leading from Bhokar seat. Ajit Pawar from NCP leads from Baramati.

BJP-Shiv Sena sitting at 160 plus seats, while Congress coalition struggling at around 99 seats in Maharashtra.

(11: 30 am)

Congress alliance with Sharad Pawar-led NCP is leading with 96 seats, while BJP and Shiv Sena coalition are leading on 159 seats in Maharashtra.

Yogeshwar Dutt from Baroda seat falling back while BS Hooda is leading from his constituency Garhi-Sampla Kiloi.

(11: 23 am)

Babita Phogat leads from Dadri seat In Haryana. Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar has been summoned to BJP headquarters.

(11:18 am)

Aaditya Thackeray is leading from Worli seat in Maharashtra. Dhiraj Deshmukh from Latur seat is leading from Congress.

Bhupinder Singh Hooda expresses positivity regarding the Congress party’s win in Haryana.

(11:00 am)

Maharashtra state- Bhartiya Janta Party is leading with 95 plus seats in its favor. Next to the saffron party is its coalition partner, Shiv Sena with around 65 seats in its basket. The Congress party is running at 39 seats.


Haryana state- Here also, BJP is leading on 41 seats. Indian National Congress is running on the second position in the state, with its 26 seats.

To check the live results, click here.

By Saurabh Parmar

Digital Journalist (Specializing in Indian affairs & Contemporary Political development)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *