Mamata Banerjee’s TMC broadens Horizons; announces to contest Lok Sabha Polls In 14 states

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

All India Trinamool Congress on Thursday in a major Development announced that party is ready to step in other states. Party’s Rajya Sabha MP Derek O’Brein while addressing a Press Conference in Bhubneshwar, Odisha said TMC will contest the Upcoming Lok Sabha Polls in 14 states.

Addressing reporters in Bhubaneswar TMC leader Derek O’Brien said: “We are ready to fight elections. The TMC will fight coming Lok Sabha polls in 14 states including Odisha. January 19 was a historic day as all anti-BJP parties united on that day. In 2019, the BJP will be finished.”

While talking about West Bengal, the TMC leader said: “In West Bengal, we will fight on 42 Lok Sabha seats.

‘“Slow and steady growth. We do not wish to build a house of cards in different States, but want to build a solid foundation.”: Derek O’Brein at Odisha Pradesh Trinamool press conference’

TMC Rajya Sabha MP also launched attacks on Bhartiya Janta Party, and said, ‘We’re ready to fight elections…In 2019, BJP will be finished’

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP had won only two seats–Asansol and Darjeeling–in the state.

However, Recently conducted a Poll by ABP News – CVoter predicted Mamata Banerjee led Trinamool Congress emerged as the runaway leader winning 34 of the 42 seats. BJP which was a non-existent force in the state has made inroads winning 7 seats. ABP News-Cvoter Opinion poll predicts set back for BJP in LS Polls; NDA to get 233, UPA 167

Earlier on January 19, West Bengal Chief Minister and TMC Chief Mamata Banerjee called a big Opposition rally that saw massive participation of Leaders from ‘Kashmir to Kanyakumari’ – a claim that was being made by Chief Minister herself.

Samajwadi Party Leader Akhilesh Yadav,  NCP’s Sharad Pawar, former prime minister HD Devegowda, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and Telugu Desam Party chief Chandrababu Naidu, DMK president MK Stalin, Rashtriya Janata Dal leader Tejashwi Yadav, National Conference supremo Farooq Abdullah and his son Omar Abdullah, Bahujan Samaj Party leader Satish Mishra, Rashtriya Lok Dal chief Ajit Singh and leader Jayant Chaudhary, Opposition leader in Mizoram – Lalduwahawma, former Arunachal Pradesh chief minister Gegong Apang, former Jharkhand chief minister Hemant Soren, Gujarat independent MLA and Dalit leader Jignesh Mevani, and Patidar quota agitation and Gujarat Firebrand leader Hardik Patel were some of the leaders present at the rally.

Union finance minister and BJP dissident Yashwant Sinha, former BJP minister from the Vajpayee cabinet Arun Shourie and BJP leader Shatrughan Sinha were also present at the rally.

ALSO READ: Amit Shah kicks off BJP’s poll campaign in West Bengal, blames Mamata Banerjee for Killing ‘Democracy’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

No more chilly attacks on elephants in Uttarakhand

Dehradun, Oct 17 (IANS) After the Uttarakhand High Court banned the practice of using red chillies and chilly bombs...

Sonali Bendre experiments with her hair, Check out the picture

Actress Sonali Bendre has been away from films for a long time, but has been very active on social media where she keeps her...

Tiger Global Management, Primve Venture Partners, others invest $56 million in security app for apartment societies MyGate

Ace investors such as Tencent Holdings, JS Capital LLC, Tiger Global Management, Prime Venture Partners have invested $56 million (approx INR 399 crore) as...

Odisha Minister Damodar Raut resigns from BJP; expresses discontent with party for ignoring him in mainstream politics

In a surprising turn of events, Senior leader and former Odisha Minister Damodar Rout resigned from the Bharatiya Janta Party. Submitting his resignation to...

Here is what singer Armaan Malik has to say on fans’ demand of becoming actor

Armaan Malik has come a long a way from being a finalist on Sa Re Ga Ma Pa L'il Champs to singing for India's...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This