Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Mayawati’s BSP releases third List of 5 Candidates in Uttar Pradesh

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1168037199767457792 Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Bahujan Samaj Party who has stitched an alliance with Akhilesh Yadav‘s Samajwadi Party in Uttar Pradesh has on Tuesday announced the third list of 5 Candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019. Bahujan Samaj Party in its third list declared Sukhdev Prasad as its Candidate from Fatehpur Lok Sabha Seat. Aggarwal in the parliamentary seat will take on Congress’s Rakesh Sachan and BJP’s Sitting MP Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti.

Apart from him, the party has fielded 4 more candidates to take on BJP and Congress in the state. Here’s is a full list of Candidates released by the Bahujan Samaj Party.

  1. Arshad Ahmed Siddiqui from Dhauraha
  2. Nakul Dubey from Sitapur
  3. CL Verma from Mohanlalganj
  4. Sukhdev Prasad from Fatehpur
  5. Chandradev Ram Yadav Kaiserganj

With the third list, the party has totally declared candidates on 22 Lok Sabha Seats out of 38 allotted to it in a poll pact with Samajwadi party in the state. The party in its first list declared 11 candidates with Danish Ali as its Candidate from Amroha Lok Sabha Seat. Ali has joined BSP recently after quitting JD(S).

While in the second list, the party named 6 Candidates in the State.

Bahujan Samaj Party who has been in an alliance with SP has got 38 seats while SP gets a seat less and will field on 37 seats. RLD gets 3 Lok Sabha seat in the alliance, Ajit Singh led part has already declared candidates of Mathura, Muzaffarnagar, and Baghpat.

READ: BSP Supremo Mayawati Declares Not to Contest Lok Sabha Elections 2019; to focus on ‘Mahagathbandhan’ Victory

Apart from Uttar Pradesh, the Bahujan Samaj Party has so far named candidates in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Maharastra.

BSP-SP combine will take on Congress and BJP in the State in the upcoming mega battle of ballots. Both Congress and BJP have also announced candidates in most of seats of the state. BJP in the state has stitched an alliance with Apna Dal (Sonelal), Nishad Party.

Congress has also taken small allies along with it in its UP Hunt.

While BSP partner in the state Samajwadi Party has so far declared candidates on over 25 seats.

General Elections are slated to begin from April 11 and would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Uttar Pradesh which has a total of 80 seats will go to polls in all seven phases starting from April 11. The Lok Sabha Seats of – Gautam Budh Nagar, Ghaziabad, Meerut, Kairana, Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat and Bijnor.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Madhuri Dixit recreates ‘Ek Do Teen Char’ in THIS Epic Video

Madhuri Dixit is no doubt, one of the most accomplished actresses in the film industry. In her career of...

US stocks close mixed as Fed cuts interest rates

New York, Sep 19 (IANS) US equities ended mixed after the Federal Reserve cut interest rates for the second time this year.The Dow Jones...

Madhya Pradesh seeks Rs 11,861 cr flood relief package

Bhopal, Sep 19 (IANS) The Madhya Pradesh government has sought a financial package of Rs 11,861 crore from the Central government for relief and...

US dollar rises after Fed cuts interest rates

New York, Sep 19 (IANS) The US dollar rose after the Federal Reserve cut interest rates by a quarter of a percentage point.In late...

Netanyahu cancels UN presence over inconclusive poll results

Tel Aviv, Sep 19 (IANS) Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu has cancelled his UN General Assembly appearance following the inconclusive election results. He was...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This