Mayawati hits out at EC for not canceling BJP’s Pragya Singh Thakur’s candidature for Lok Sabha Polls

bitcoin trading

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati lashed out at Election Commission for not canceling the candidature of Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur from Bhopal for her remarks on Babri Masjid on Sunday.

BJP candidate from Bhopal Sadhvi Pragya Thakur made comments on the Babri Masjid Ayodhya case claiming that she was involved the Babri Masjid demolition. She said that she is fighting against Dharmyudh and is a Bhakt of ram. She said that she will do anything to rebuild ram mandir in Ayodhya. BJP candidate also said that “the nation is Ram and Ram is the nation.”

Mayawati accuses Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) of fielding Sadhvi Pragya Thakur as a candidate for the Lok Sabha elections who is the accused in Malegaon blast case and was convicted for the same.

Mayawati targeted BJP saying this is that true face of BJP and RSS. She also holds Election Commission responsible for not taking any action against the ruling party and its candidates. She hit out at Prime Minister Narendra Modi declaring him responsible for the downfall of democracy.

Bhopal district election officer has issued a notice against Pragya Singh Thakur and sought her response within a day.

Previously Election Commission issued a notice against Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur for her derogatory remarks on ATS chief Hemant Karkare saying that he died because she cursed him. Pragya apologized for the remarks later saying that it was her personal torture inflicted upon her that came out in public. She accused the late chief Hemant Karkare who dies in 26/11 attack saying that he inflicted torture on her and she had cursed him.

Fielding Pragya Singh Thakur from Bhopal constituency has also invited many controversies and flack from the opposition as she is an accused in the Malegaon blast case and is under bail for the elections. However, PM Modi and Amit Shah have been neglecting the remarks of the opposition and stood at her side.

Bhopal will go to polls on May 12. The election results will be announced on May 23.


Congress contesting of least number of seats since independence : Narendra Modi

Lok Sabha Polls: Congress releases document promising National Security; Claims Unemployment, Farmers as top priority

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Congress announces 6 Candidates in Delhi; fields Sheila Dixit against Manoj Tiwari


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here