Mizoram Polls: 209 candidates in the race for 40 assembly seats

image for representation
bitcoin trading

Elections for the new assembly in the state of Mizoram is all set to take place on November 28, along with the state of Madhya Pradesh. But unlike Madhya Pradesh, conditions in the state for BJP is completely different. BJP has got less than a percent vote in the last assembly elections of 2013. The state with 40 assembly seats is occupied by Indian National Congress since 2008. The ruling party has 34 seats, with 44.6 percent votes.

Around 7.68 lakh-3.74 lakh males and 3.93 female voters- will vote this time on November 28 to decide the fortune of 209 Candidates in the race for 40 assembly seats.

The Election Commission has set up 1,164 polling booths this time, with an increase of 3.37% from the last assembly elections of 2013.

Major players in the poll-bound state are Indian National Congress currently enjoying a majority in the state with 34 seats, Mizo National front (MZF) with 5 seats, and others including, Mizoram People’s Conference, Bhartiya Janta Party.

The counting of votes will take place on December 11.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here