MK Stalin, Chandrababu Naidu, KCR, Mamata Banerjee to skip meeting of all-party chiefs called by PM Modi

DMK President MK Stalin, TRS Chief K Chandrashekhar Rao, TMC Supremo Mamata Banerjee, and TDP Boss N Chandrababu Naidu will skip the meeting of all-party chiefs called by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on June 19, today in Delhi.

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) Chief N Chandrababu Naidu has tasked its Guntur MP Jayadev Galla to attend the meeting on behalf of the party. While from TRS, its working President and KCR’s son KT Rama Rao will attend the meeting on Wednesday.

TRS President K Chandrashekhar is busy with the preparations of the inauguration of the Kaleshwaram Project slated for June 21. He had earlier skipped the 5th NITI Aayog Council meeting that held on June 15. The meeting was chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Addressing a press conference on Tuesday, KCR said, ‘What is there to be discussed, we will only have constitutional relations with the Centre. Further slamming Centre, KCR said the state will not even get 1 rupee from the Central Government, I still support my idea of Federal Front.

Telangana CM and TRS President KCR also slammed Narendra Modi saying that he runs a fascist government.

KCR’s west Bengal Counterpart and Trinamool Congress (TMC) Supremo Mamata Banerjee has already opted out of the meeting. In a letter to Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi on Tuesday, she informed she will be unable to attend the meeting of Presidents of all political parties, called by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the meeting slated for Wednesday likely to discuss the issue of ‘One Nation, One Election’ and will seek inputs from the chiefs of all political parties. Apart from discussing to hold together, other issues that are likely to be discussed include building New India by 2022, when the nation will celebrate its 75th Independence.

The meeting is slated to be held at Parliament Library Building in the national capital. Earlier on Sunday, an all-party meeting was called in the national capital ahead of the First Session of the 17th Lok Sabha.

While on Thursday, PM Modi will host a dinner for all Members of Parliament on Thursday, June 20. MPs from both the House – Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha – have been invited to attend the Dinner hosted by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here