Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Supriya Sule, Others find place in NCP’s first List of Candidates in Maharashtra

Must Read

Jharkhand polls for 81 constituencies from November 30 to December 20; counting on 23rd December

Addressing a press meeting today, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora has announced the poll dates for Jharkhand Legislative assembly....

Congress forms six-member committee of AICC to review situation of NRC in Assam

In a bid to review the condition of Assam state after the implementation of the NRC exercise, Congress party...

Shiv Sena elects Eknath Shinde as party’s legislative leader; Sunil Prabhu appointed as chief whip of party

In a striking breakthrough, Shiv Sena elected senior minister Eknath Shinde as the party's legislative leader today. It has...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Sharad Pawar led Nationalist Congress Party on Thursday announced its first list of Candidates for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019. The Sharad Pawar led party has decided to field Supriya Sule from Baramati Parliamentary Seat, Sanjay Dina Patil from Mumbai North East, Anand Paranjpe from Thane, Sunil Tatkare from Raigad.

The Party has also declared its candidate from Lakshwadeep and fielded Mohammad Faisal from the Union Territory.

Apart from this, the party has also announced to back Raju Shetty’s Swabhimani Shetkari Saghtana in Hatkanagale Lok Sabha constituency.

However, the party has not announced its candidate from its stronghold Mawal Lok Sabha Seat, but Pawar opting out of the Lok Sabha Race said that his grandnephew Parth Pawar, son of NCP Leader Ajit Pawar will contest from Traditional seat of Mawal Parliamentary Seat.  

NCP List came hours after Congress, its partner Congress announced 5 Candidates for Maharashtra in its second list. Congress has given tickets to :

  1. Nana Patole from Nagpur Lok Sabha Seat
  2. Dr Namdev Dalluji Usendi from Gadchiroli-Chimur (ST) Lok Sabha Seat
  3. Priya Dutt from Mumbai North Central Lok Sabha Seat
  4. Milind Murli Deora from Mumbai South Lok Sabha Seat
  5. Sushil Kumar Shinde from Solapur (SC) Lok Sabha Seat
READ: Congress Releases Second List of 21 Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019; fields Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar

Both NCP and Congress have packed a deal to take on BJPShiv Sena alliance in Maharashtra however, the seat sharing arrangement is still in the final rounds. Sources claimed that Congress is expected to get a lion share in seat sharing with Rahul Gandhi led a party expected to get 26 seats while NCP may settle for remaining 22 seats.

Maharashtra has a total of 48 Lok Sabha seats, Second highest after Uttar Pradesh. In 2014 General Elections, BJP-Shiv Sena led NDA won 41 Lok Sabha Seats. While Congress was reduced to just 6 Parliamentary seats.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

SRK vouches for hard work above all for success

Mumbai, Nov 15 (IANS) Superstar Shah Rukh Khan, who is currently hosting the second season of "TED Talks India...

UDF allies ask Kerala Congress to end intra-party feuding

Thiruvananthapuram, Nov 15 (IANS) At a daylong meeting of the Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF) here on Friday, the allies asked the Congress party...

Concessions for BPL at JNU: No clarity on who qualifies

By Rohan AgarwalNew Delhi, Nov 15 (IANS) The Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) administration may have announced 50 per cent concession in hostel fee rates...

India may launch ‘false flag operation’: Pak minister

Islamabad, Nov 15 (IANS) India is facing a severe economic slowdown, hence, it could take 'any step' under this pressure and may launch a...

Ace Indian racers line up for JK Tyre Festival of Speed

New Delhi, Nov 15 (IANS) For the first time in the history of Indian motorsports, all its leading personalities -- starting from India's first...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This