Lok Sabha Polls 2019: NCP releases Second List of 5 Candidates in Maharastra; Names Parth Pawar from Mawal

Gearing up for the mega battle of ballots, Sharad Pawar led Nationalist Congress Party on Friday announced its second list of 5 Candidates for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019. The Sharad Pawar led party has decided to field Parth Ajit Pawar from Maval Lok Sabha seat in the upcoming General Elections.

Parth’s candidature from the seat was expected after Sharad Pawar opting out of the Lok Sabha Race said that his grandnephew Parth Pawar, son of NCP Leader Ajit Pawar will contest from Traditional seat of Maval Parliamentary Seat.  

Others who have been included in the second list of the NCP includes, Bagrang Sonavane from Beed Lok Sabha seat, Dr Amul Khole from Shirur Lok Sabha seat. Khole has joined NCP recently after quitting Shiv Sena.

While the party has fielded ticket to Dhanraj Haribhau Mahale from Dindori Lok Sabha seat, and Chhagan Bhujbal’s nephew Sameer Bhujbal from Nashik Parliamentary seat.

The second list came a day after the party has released its first list of 12 candidates in Maharashtra for Lok Sabha Polls 2019.  The party in its first list decided to field Supriya Sule from Baramati Parliamentary Seat, Sanjay Dina Patil from Mumbai North East, Anand Paranjpe from Thane, Sunil Tatkare from Raigad.

The Party has also declared its candidate from Lakshwadeep and fielded Mohammad Faisal from the Union Territory.

Others who have managed to be in the first list includes, Rajendra Shingane from Buldhana, Rajesh Vitekar from Parbhani and Babaji Balaram Patil from the Kalyan seat.

Apart from this, the party has also announced to back Raju Shetty’s Swabhimani Shetkari Saghtana in Hatkanagale Lok Sabha constituency.

Both NCP and Congress have packed a deal to take on BJPShiv Sena alliance in Maharashtra however, the seat sharing arrangement is still in the final rounds. Sources claimed that Congress is expected to get a lion share in seat sharing with Rahul Gandhi led a party expected to get 26 seats while NCP may settle for remaining 22 seats.

Maharashtra has a total of 48 Lok Sabha seats, Second highest after Uttar Pradesh. In 2014 General Elections, BJP-Shiv Sena led NDA won 41 Lok Sabha Seats. While Congress was reduced to just 6 Parliamentary seats.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here