Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik meets first-time MLAs; instructs them to follow 5T Formula

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday held a meeting with all its newly elected Lawmakers for the first time after taking as the Odisha CM for a fifth consecutive term. Speaking in the meeting held at CM residence, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President Naveen Patnaik told all his legislators to follow 5T principle – Teamwork, Technology, Transparency, Transformation and Time Limit.

Talking about the 5Ts, Chief Minister said we should remember all the promises we made to the voters before the polls and all should work towards the direction.

He also urged all the legislators to maintain the behavior and manners just like they did it during both state and national polls.

Speaking to media after the meeting, Ananta Narayan Jena, a first-time MLA from Bhubaneswar Central Assembly, said, ‘Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik ji told us to be aware of the problems of the people and should on that to resolve it soon’. He also asked everyone to keep up the promises made to the voters.

Jena added, ‘Chief Minister told us how he has been working for people since 2000 and accountable to everyone, he also directed us to work for people and be accountable to all’.

While another Lawmaker Rohit Pujari, who was also attended the meeting, said that the Chief Minister told us how to behave with the people and in assembly’. The meeting was primarily called to issue instructions to the first time legislators.

Earlier, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President had called a meeting of all MLAs ahead of the budget session of the state assembly.

Naveen Patnaik’s BJD in the state polls won 112 seats, 5 less than what they had won in 2014 State polls. While BJP won 23, Congress 9 and one each bag by CPI-M and Independent Candidate. Odisha has a total of 147 Assembly seats.

While in national polls, BJD won 12, BJP managed to make inroads in the state with its victory on 8 Lok Sabha Seats while Congress only won a single Lok Sabha Seat.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Ticket sales for UP Yoddha’s home leg open

Greater Noida, Sep 23 (IANS) U.P. Yoddha have officially opened the online ticket sales for the Greater Noida Leg...

Probe into Pak Hindu medical student’s death remains stuck

Larkana, Sep 23 (IANS) Even as massive protests broke out across Sindh to demand justice in the mysterious death of a Hindu medical girl...

Balakot terror camp has been reactivated: Army Chief

Chennai, Sep 23 (IANS) The Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) terror camp in Pakistan's Balakot, which was destroyed in Indian air strikes in February, has been reactivated,...

We don’t fear Chinese & Korean paddlers anymore: Sathiyan

By Debayan MukherjeeKolkata, Sep 23 (IANS) On the back of a stupendous performance at the Asian Table Tennis Championships, India's top-ranked paddler Sathiyan Gnanasekaran...

SpiceJet concerned over Pakistan’s closure of airspace

New Delhi, Sep 23 (IANS) Budget passenger carrier SpiceJet has voiced concern over Pakistan's decision to close airspace for Indian airlines and termed it...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This