Om Prakash Rajbhar’s SBSP dumps reports of MLA switching side in Uttar Pradesh

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

The Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party (SBSP) on Wednesday junk the media reports of its lawmakers shifting loyalties to Bharatiya Janata Party after May 23. Speaking to media, SBSP Chief Om Prakash Rajbhar said that all our three Lawmakers – Triveni Ram, Ramanand Baudh and Kailash Nath Sonkar – are very much with the party.

He also said that no one will leave the party and BJP would not get succeded in its designs.

While Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party (SBSP) General Secretary Arvind Rajbhar speaking to a reporter said that Kailash Nath Sonkar, MLA from Ajagara Constituency in Chandauli was allegedly harassed by BJP State Chief Mahendra Nath Pandey during the Rajya Sabha election. Our Lawmaker did not even support the BJP during that time and, instead, cross-voted.

Asserting the trust on all its MLAs, Party’s general secretary said “Even if the ruling party gives all cabinet berths and allurements, our MLAs will not join BJP’.

The SBSP has four legislators — Om Prakash Rajbhar (Ghazipur), Kailash Nath Sonkar (Chandauli), Triveni Ram (Ghazipur) and Ramanand Baudh (Kushinagar) — in the 403-member Uttar Pradesh Assembly.

SBSP response comes after many BJP Leaders in the state claimed that SBSP Lawmakers are in touch and want to swap after its Chief was sacked by from the State Cabinet.

READ: MLAs from OP Rajbhar’s party may join BJP in Uttar Pradesh

It came days after Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath sacked the Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party chief OM Prakash Rajbhar from the post of Minister in the state. Rajbhar who held a portfolio of Backward Class Welfare & ‘Divyangjan’ Empowerment in state cabinet has been hitting headlines because of his rift with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Uttar Pradesh Governor Ram Naik on Monday accepted the recommendation of Chief Minister. 

Things haven’t been smooth between the Bharatiya Janata Party and the SBSP for the past one year following Rajbhar’s demand for sub-categorization of the Other Backward Classes’ quota in the state.

The Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP) had in 2017 Assembly Polls stitched an alliance with BJP and had won four assembly seat.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Thank you Houston for amazing affection: PM Modi (Lead)

Houston, Sep 22 (IANS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who was given a grand welcome at...

House Majority leader praises Indian-Americans’ contribution

Houston, Sep 22 (IANS) US House Majority leader Steny Hoyer on Sunday, in his welcome speech for Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the 'Howdy,...

Police raid, fine clubs for noise pollution in Dehradun

Dehradun, Sep 22 (IANS) The police conducted raids on pubs, clubs and bars at three places in the city on Saturday...

PM Modi interacts with Dawoodi Bohra community

Houston (Texas), Sep 22 (IANS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday interacted with members of the Dawoodi Bohra community here before attending the 'Howdy...

Cultural performances from across India at ‘Howdy Modi!’

Houston (Texas), Sep 22 (IANS) From Bhangra to Mohiniattam, and Bharatnatyam to Garba, the 'Howdy, Modi!'...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This