The Indian Wire » Politics » PM Modi calls meeting of all-party chiefs on June 19; TRS Boss K Chandrashekar Rao likely to skip

PM Modi calls meeting of all-party chiefs on June 19; TRS Boss K Chandrashekar Rao likely to skip

The Clouds of Suspense over the attendance of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) Chief K Chandrashekhar Rao continues whether he will attend the all-party chief or not called by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday. Narendra Modi in the meeting slated for Wednesday likely to discuss the issue of ‘One Nation, One Election’ and will seek inputs from the chiefs of all political parties.

Apart from discussing to hold together, other issues that are likely to be discussed include building New India by 2022, when the nation will celebrate its 75th Independence.

The meeting is slated to be held at Parliament Library Building in the national capital. Earlier on Sunday, an all-party meeting was called in the national capital ahead of the First Session of the 17th Lok Sabha.

If reports to be believed, KCR has yet not responded to PM Modi’s invitation. The tight schedule pack of Telangana CM indicates that Telangana Chief Minister is likely to skip All party Chief meeting slated for Wednesday this week.

READ: KCR chairs TRS Parliamentary Party meeting; picks party’s Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha Leaders

Reportedly, KCR, Telangana Chief Minister is busy in the inauguration ceremony of the state’s Kaleshwaram Lift Irrigation Project (KLIP) scheduled for June 21. While TRS President K Chandrashekar Rao is also slated to chair a state executive meeting on June 19.

It is expected that TRS President K Chandrashekhar Rao may send a party’s delegation for the all-party chiefs meeting. KCR who is also expected to expand his Cabinet had earlier skipped NITI Aayog meeting on Saturday.

After the Wednesday meeting of all-party chiefs, there will be a dinner meeting on June 20 for MPs of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha to exchange views and thoughts with the government.

While the first session of 17th Lok Sabha begun on Monday. PM Modi, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari among others take oath as Member of 17th Lok Sabha

Election to elect a new Speaker of the House will be held on June 19th. BJP MP Maneka Gandhi is among the top contenders for the post. While Both the Houses – Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha – will take on the motion of thanks and PM Modi will reply on the same.

While the President Ram Nath Kovind will address the joint session of both the houses  Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha –  on 20th June.

The Economic Survey will be released on the 4th of July a day before. While next day, that is on July 5th, new Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman will table the full-fledged budget in the House.


About the author


Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!