Prime Minister Narendra Modi all set to contest from Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh: Sources

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....

After several speculations that Prime minister Narendra Modi might consider contesting from the constituency of Puri, Odisha, finally top party sources revealed that Narendra Modi is likely to stick to Varanasi.

Previously, in 2014 elections, PM Narendra Modi contested from Varanasi and Vadodara and won both the seats.

Now, PM Modi is likely to contest from Varanasi and not Puri, as speculated.

Previously, in an interview with ANI, Prime Minister Narendra Modi neither denied nor confirmed the fact that he would contest from Odisha constituency.

He added, “Media persons also should get some work”.

The BJP Parliamentary Board has a strong opinion of PM Modi contesting from Varanasi. However, it is not yet ascertained that whether Modi is going to contest for a second seat too, as he did previously.

Previously, in 2014 elections, Prime Minister Narendra Modi retained the holy constituency of Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh, after winning both the seats of Vadodara and Varanasi.

Varanasi will vote on 19th May .i.e. in the last round of seven-phase polls to be commenced on 11th April.

In Varanasi, Narendra Modi managed to secure the win with a huge margin over his rivals AAP’s Arvind Kejriwal and Congress’s Ajay Rai.

The Bharatiya Janata Party’s Central Committee meeting , considered to take place this week may finalise the candidates and seats.

Also, BJP’s controversial spokesperson, Sambit Patra is considered to set his sights on Puri, Odisha.

Sources, revealed that Sambit Patra along with many other spokesperson of BJP are interested in contesting from the Odisha seat, Puri, as an opportunity to promote themselves from TV studios to Parliament


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Fintech startup Aye Finance raises ₹80 cr as debt funding from an undisclosed investor

An undisclosed investor has infused ₹80 crore as debt funding in fintech startup Aye Finance. The startup plans to use...

Chiratae Ventures, Dell Foundation, others invest in logistics startup Blowhorn

Blowhorn, a logistics space, based out of Bengaluru, has been able to raise an undisclosed round of funding led by a confidential investor. The round...

Rockstar Games Now Has Its Own PC Launcher As It Gives Free GTA San Andreas With It

Rockstar Games, as many of you, must be familiar, is the brain behind the very famous title GTA(Grand Theft Auto) series. The company has...

All submissions in Ayodhya land dispute case likely to be completed by 18 October: CJI Rajan Gogoi

Hearing the Ayodhya land dispute case for the 25th day, Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi said that it is possible that all the...

Moody’s downgrades Hong Kong outlook ratings as protest grip the city

The credit rating agency, Moody's, has downgraded Hong Kong's outlook rating which was stable to negative. The move comes just days after credit rating...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This