Elections 2019: Rahul Gandhi shares stage with Tejashwi Yadav in Bihar’s Samastipur; calls for ‘Surgical Strike’ on poverty

bitcoin trading

Congress President Rahul Gandhi while addressing a rally in Bihar‘s Samastipur on Friday said that his party will do a ‘surgical strike’ on poverty in the next 5 years after winning the ongoing national elections 2019. He was addressing a rally in Bihar’s Samastipur, where RJD Leader Tejashwi Yadav was also present along with him.

Slamming the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party over GST, Rahul Gandhi called it a ‘Gabbar Singh Tax’. Gandhi said after winning the ongoing national elections 2019, we will do a surgical strike on poverty unlike what Modi government like GST and Demonetization‘. ‘NYAY’ will be our weapon for the surgical strike on poverty.

Congress in a run-up to the national elections has proposed a scheme named NYAY or a minimum Income Guarantee. NYAY or the minimum Income Guarantee is the party’s flagship promise in a run-up to the national elections. The party with this aimed to give financial assistance of Rs 72000 to every poor family if voted to power.

From the stage, He also racked up BJP and Prime Minister Narendra Modi for targeting RJD and its Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav. He said people of Bihar will not forgive Modiji for not allowing Tejashwi Yadav to meet Lalu Yadav in Hospital.

Rahul Gandhi who was slated to address rallies in Odisha, Maharashtra apart from Bihar arrive late in the venue after the engineer of the helicopter in which he was travelling developed a problem. Congress President tweeted, ‘Engine trouble on our flight to Patna today! We have been forced to return to Delhi. Today’s meeting in the respected Samasitpur (Bihar), Balasore (Orissa), and Sangamner (Maharashtra) will be delayed. Apologies for the inconvenience.’

READ: Rahul Gandhi tweets an apology for the delay in rallies in Odisha, Bihar, and Maharashtra because of flight inconvenience

Congress President Rahul Gandhi was in the District to seek votes for party candidate Dr Ashok Kumar who is pitched against Ram Chandra Paswan of Lok Janshakti Party (LJP).

Congress in a run-up to the national elections 2019 has stitched an alliance with RJD, RLSP, HAM, VIP among others. Congress-RJD Alliance is taking on BJP-led alliance who has forged an alliance with LJP and JD(U) in the state.

General Elections have already begun and polls 2019 would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting. Bihar’s 40 parliamentary seats will go to polls in seven phases starting from April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here