Rajasthan Assembly Elections: BSP releases its second list of Candidates

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1168037199767457792 Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....

The second list of candidates of BSP for Rajasthan Assembly Elections has been released by the party on Friday. The list consists of names of six candidates. The party has nominated Kishan Chand Sharma, Ramhet Kushwaha, Lakshman Singh Chaudhary, Vijay Shankar Bohra, Sunil Kumar Jatav and Ghayas Ahmed Khan. These candidates are declared from Bharatpur, Dausa, Alwar, Dholpur and Jhalawar districts.

BSP had earlier announced the names of candidates for 11 constituencies on October 31st. The Candidates were named from Bharatpur, Dausa, Karauli, Sawai Madhopur and Tonk districts. The candidates include Pratapsingh Mehrawar from Deeg-Kumher constituency, which is currently under a Congress MLA.

The other candidates include Jogendra Singh Awana from Nadbai in Bharatpur, Bhagchand Saini from Bandikui in Dausa, Mohammed Ali from Tonk and Hansraj Meena from Sapotra in Karauli district. A total of 17 candidates has been named by the party in Rajasthan.

The BSP chief Mayawati had earlier this month ruled out any possibility of alliance with Congress in the state. She has launched her campaign in Rajasthan, which is set to go to polls next month. The polling will be held in a single phase on December 7 across the 200 constituencies of Rajasthan.

The names of BSP candidates and their Respective Constituencies are as follows:

First List:

  1. Pratap Singh Mehrawar- Deeg-Kumhre
  2. Jogendra Singh Awana- Nadbai
  3. Wajib Ali- Nagar
  4. Attar Singh Pawariya- Vair(SC)
  5. Bhagchand Saini- Baandikui
  6. Phailiram Bairwa- Sikrai(SC)
  7. Narendra Singh Amli- Maalpura
  8. Mohammad Ali Dada- Tonk
  9. HansraajMeena- Sapotra(ST)
  10. Laakhan Singh Meena- Karauli
  11. Hansraaj Meena- Sawaimadhopur

Second List:

  1. Kishan Chand Sharma: 79-Dhaulpur
  2. Ramhet Kushwaha: 78-Baari
  3. Lakshman Singh Chaudhury: 67-Ramgarh
  4. Vijay Shankar Bohra: 86-Mahuwa
  5. Sunil Kumar Jatav: 76- Bayana
  6. Ghayas Ahmad Khan: 198-Jhalrapatan



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Injured Nadal pulls out of final two Laver Cup matches

Geneva, Sep 22 (IANS) US Open champion and tennis star Rafael Nadal withdrew from his matches at the Laver...

Congress, Rahul ‘playing politics’ on J&K, says Shah (Lead)

Mumbai, Sep 22 (IANS) Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Sunday attacked the Congress and its former President Rahul Gandhi in the issue of...

Chinmayanand case: In which both parties are culprits and victims

By Sanjeev Kumar Singh ChauhanShahjahanpur, Sep 22 (IANS) Call it the power of the ubiquitousness of technology. The rape and blackmail of the Shahjahanpur...

Carolina Marin caps comeback from injury with China Open win

Changzhou (China), Sep 22 (IANS) Olympic champion Carolina Marin on Sunday beat Taiwanese former world no.1 Tai Tzu Ying to win a second consecutive...

Modi to address Indian diaspora at ‘Howdy Modi!’

Houston, Sep 22 (IANS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday would attend the mega 'Howdy Modi!' event being organised at the NRG stadium here...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This