Rajasthan Assembly elections: BJP releases its third list, names 8 candidates

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1168037199767457792 Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....

The BJP has released its third list of eight candidates for the Rajasthan assembly election on Saturday. The incumbent BJP has dropped six sitting MLAs. The party has so far declared 170 out of total 200 candidates for the December 7 election.

The party has fielded minister Surendra Pal Singh from Karanpur. While a woman candidate is named from Sawai Madhopur constituency.

Earlier on November 11, the saffron party declared its first list of 131 candidates, which included 12 female candidates, 32 young candidates, 17 from SC category, 19 from ST category. There were 85 sitting MLAs and 25 new faces in the list.

The second list of 31 candidates was released on November 14, where the party dropped 13 MLAs and three ministers–Babu Lal Verma, Rajkumar, and Dhan Singh Rawat.

A total of 580 candidates have filed 776 nominations in poll-bound Rajasthan so far, including sitting MLAs Otaram Dewasi and Govind Singh Dotasara. Rajasthan’s Chief Electoral Officer Anand Kumar said that 269 candidates filed 343 sets of nominations till Thursday.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje has filed her nomination at Jhalawar secretariat today.

The last date for filing of nominations is November 19 and scrutiny of nominations will be on November 20, 2018. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is November 22, 2018.

There are 34 SC and 25 ST seats out of the total 200 seats in Rajasthan Assembly.

The names of the 8 candidates with their respective constituencies are:

  1. Karanpur- Surendra Pal T.T
  2. Jamwa Ramgarh (ST)- Mahendra Pal Meena
  3. Tijara- Sandeep Dayma
  4. Bansur- Mahendra Yadav
  5. Thanagazi- Rohitash Sharma
  6. Bandikui- Ramkishor Saini
  7. Sawai Madhopur- Asha Meena
  8. Niwai (SC)- Ramsahay Verma


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Left, Congress slam Mamata for not raising NRC with PM

Kolkata, Sep 18 (IANS) West Bengal's opposition Left parties and the Congress have lashed out against Chief Minister Mamata...

Death toll in Andhra boat tragedy rises to 34

Rajahmundry, Sep 18 (IANS) Bodies of six more tourists were pulled out from Godavari river in Andhra Pradesh's East Godavari district on Wednesday, taking...

Help me change state name to ‘Bangla’: Mamata to Modi (Lead)

New Delhi, Sep 18 (IANS) West Bengal Chief minister Mamata Banerjee, after a spell of 15 months, met Prime Minister Narendra Modi in New...

Snapchat introduces 3D Camera Mode

San Francisco, Sep 18 (IANS) Photo-messaging app Snapchat has announced a new 3D Camera Mode that will let users make and share images with...

Lamba says Speaker did not consider Twitter resignation

New Delhi, Sep 19 (IANS) The clash of rebel MLA Alka Lamba with the Aam Aadmi Party again erupted on Wednesday with the Chandni...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This