Rajasthan Polls: INC fielded 15 Muslims Candidates, BJP has One

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

The Political campaign in Rajasthan heats up as the state will go for Polling on December 7. The state that sends 200 Legislators to its state assembly has a bipolar competition with BJP and Congress on the fray.

The Indian National Congress, similar to last assembly elections in 2013, has given 15 tickets to Muslim Candidates. Though all of them have to face defeat in the last assembly Polls. While the ruling BJP has given a single ticket to Muslim against its four in the last assembly polls in 2013, out of which two won.

INC has kept its faith on eight candidates from the 2013 list while given tickets to three women, among which Ms. Safia and Ms. Gulnaz are the wives of two Muslim candidates who contested the 2013 election.

The BJP’s Lone Muslim Candidate, Yoonus Khan is fielded against Congress CM aspirant Sachin Pilot against Tonk Assembly. Khan is the Transport Minister in the current BJP state government and is a sitting MLA from Deedwana Constituency of Nagaur district of the state. He has been replaced by Sitting BJP MLA Ajit Singh Mehta in a Muslim Dominated Constituency of Tonk against Pilot.

Khan’s name was kept Confidential till the release of the last list on Monday.

The Polling in the state will be in a single phase on December 7. The results will be announced on December 11 along with other four state assembly election results.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Food aggregator unicorn Zomato will reach profitability by 2020, says co-founder Deepinder Goyal

Deepinder Goyal, co-founder and CEO at Zomato, a food aggregator and tech-food unicorn, has announced that the platform will...

Mutual funds investment marketplace Nivesh raises $600,000 from The Next Billion Fund, other marquee investors

Nivesh.com, mutual funds investment marketplace, has bagged $600,000 (approx INR 4 crore) from Windrose Capital's The Next Billion Fund, other marquee investors, reported Yourstory. The...

Delhi Fire Tragedy: Owner of the building arrested

Rehan, the owner of the building where a fire broke out in Delhi earlier today, has been arrested by Delhi Police. A case has...

Amit Shah to table Citizenship bill in Lok Sabha tomorrow

Union Home Minister Amit Shah will table the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill in the Lok Sabha on Monday. The bill seeks to grant Indian citizenship...

Delhi fire tragedy: How it all started

More than 140 illegal factories were operational in the narrow lane of Anaj Mandi of Karta Gauri Shankar. The fire started from the 600sq...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This