Lok Sabha Polls 2019: RJD releases poll Manifesto; favours reservation for EWS of Upper Caste

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) Leader Tejashwi Yadav on Monday released party poll manifesto for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2019. The Patna Headquartered party in its poll manifesto promised reservation to Dalits and backward classes on the basis of their population.

The party also backed the idea of reservation for the weaker section of the upper caste. The party also promised to implement all the suggestions of the Mandal Commission.

The Party who has forged an alliance with Congress in Bihar and Jharkhand also announced to back the Congress’s proposed ‘NYAY’ scheme – Minimum Income Guarantee Scheme.

On the Occasion, Tejashwi Yadav was accompanied by RJD Leader Manoj Jha and other top Brasses of the party. The party also promises to fill all vacant government posts and endorses promotion in the reservation.

The Manifesto titled ‘Pratibadhata Patr’ (Commitment Letter) said to work to stop migration from the state by improving the state law, order and situation. The party also promised to give food to all and education to all. Party in the manifesto said, ‘Food in every plate, pen in every hand’.

Speaking on the launch event, Bihar Leader of Opposition said, ‘With the help of Government at Centre, we will create an atmosphere where people from the state do not have to migrate from the state’. He added, ‘We are also committed to bring back 200 point roster system’.

It is should be noted that RJD in a run-up to the general elections has entered a poll pact with Congress in Bihar and Jharkhand.

In Bihar, the party has named Candidates on all 19 Lok Sabha Seats. In Jharkhand, the party has named a Candidate on a lone seat allotted to it in a poll pact with Congress and other allies.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19.

Election Commission had on March 10 declared schedule for General Elections 2019. Results for the crucial Lok Sabha Polls will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Bihar will go to polls on all 40 Lok Sabha seat in seven phases while Jharkhand’s 14 Parliamentary Seat will go polls in four phases – April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here