Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Shatrughan Sinha seeks votes for Kamal Nath’s son Nakul Nath in Chhindwara

Bharatiya Janata Party rebel and now a Congress Nominee from Patna Sahib Shatrughan Sinha addressing a rally at Madhya Pradesh‘s Chhindwara hailed party’s flagship promise of NYAY, a minimum Income Guarantee.

Asserting that Congress will implement NYAY if voted to power, Sinha said, ‘Congress government in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, and Chhattisgarh have waived off the farm loans, now we are committed to implementing NYAY after voted to power after national elections 2019’.

Shatrughan Sinha was in the Chhindwara to galvanize support for Chief Minister Kamal Nath and Congress nominee Nakul Nath who is making an electoral debut. Chhindwara Lok Sabha Seat in past has been held by Kamal Nath for 10 times.

Slamming the Bharatiya Janata Party, Sinha said,’If they (BJP) do something its fine, but when our party and its leaders do something they (BJP) cannot digest’, he added while saying that the NYAY promised by Congress is something cannot be digested by the Bharatiya Janata Party.

NYAY or the minimum Income Guarantee is the party’s flagship promise in a run-up to the national elections. The party with this aimed to give financial assistance of Rs 72000 to every poor family if voted to power.

While Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath speaking at the rally said, ‘I have taken the responsibility of the state, hence I have given the responsibility of Chhindwara Parliamentary Seat, He will work for you’.

Sinha had on April 6 joined Indian National Congress after meeting with Congress President Rahul Gandhi. Congress later named Sinha from the Patna Sahib Lok Sabha Seat.

He joined after BJP replaced him with Ravi Shankar Prasad for Patna Sahib Lok Sabha Seat. Two-time sitting MP Shatrughan Sinha who has been lately become a strong critic of Bharatiya Janata Party and Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and would spread across seven phases from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Voting in 29 seats of Madhya Pradesh will be held across in 4 phases: April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. In 2014 General elections, amidst heavy Modi wave, BJP swept MP with 27 seats, while Congress managed to bag only 2 seats in the state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here