Lok Sabha Polls: Sitaram Yechury slams Mamata Banerjee; accuses her of ‘facilitating’ entry of BJP in Bengal

bitcoin trading

The Communist Party of India (Marxist) General Secretary Sitaram Yechury on Tuesday slammed West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee for ‘facilitating’ the entry of Bharatiya Janata Party in West Bengal.

Tweeting with the hashtags secretary “Birds of a Feather” and “BJPTMC”, Yechury trained guns towards Trinamool Congress Supremo. Blaming her of helping Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), CPI-M General Secretary recalled her former alliance with the saffron party.

Taking to twitter General Secretary of CPI-M said, “After 2002 Gujarat riots, Ms Mamata Banerjee was a minister in the BJP government, she went to polls in alliance with the BJP in 2004, facilitated the entry of BJP into Bengal and is doing so even today,”

He made a tweet by quoting the statement of TMC supremo that “BJP is our natural ally”, Yechury questioned how could West Bengal Chief Minister question the Left party’s commitment to fight the Bharatiya Janata Party. “She is now preaching to us, who have always fought RSS-BJP? ” he added in a tweet.

Trinamool Congress in a run-up to the national elections is facing intense resistance from Bharatiya Janata Party in Bengal that sends 42 parliamentarians to the lower house. BJP in a run-up to the polls is leaving no stone unturned to make a big dent in Mamata’s Bastion and eyeing a lion share from 42 Lok Sabha Seats.

Just like initial 5 phases of elections, Phase-VI also saw violence in the state with reports of clashes between TMC and BJP.

General Elections 2019 is being held across seven phases starting April 11 to May 19. 59 seats under Phase-VI voted on May 12. Counting of the votes will be held on May 23. Voting of the remaining 59 constituencies will be held in last and seventh phase of polling slated for May 19.

Polling in West Bengal’s 42 Lok Sabha Seat is being spread on all seven phases. 9 Lok Sabha seats of the state will go to polls in the last phase of the election slated for May 19.

In last 2014 General Election, Trinamool Congress won 34 Lok Sabha Seats, Congress 4, while BJP and CPI(M) won 2 seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here