Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Samajwadi Party announces Candidate on Kanpur, Gorakhpur Seat

Samajwadi Party (SP) on Saturday released its eighth list of 2 candidates in Uttar Pradesh for the upcoming Lok Sabha PollsAkhilesh Yadav-led party in its eighth list announced the candidates for Kanpur and Gorakhpur Lok Sabha Seat.

The party has named Ram Kumar from Kanpur Parliamentary Seat to take on Congress’ Candidate and Former Union Minister Sriprakash Jaiswal and BJP’s Satyadev Pachauri. While In Gorkhapur, the named Rambhual Nishad. UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath held the Gorakhpur seat five times since 1998. He had to vacate the seat in 2017 after being appointed as the Chief Minister of the State.

READ: Check out the full list of BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

It is should be noted that, In the 2018 by-election, Son of Sanjay Nishad, Praveen Nishad of Nishad Party contested on Samajwadi Party ticket with the backing of BSP and defeated BJP‘s, Upendra Shukla.

Nishad Party has recently announced his disassociation from UP’s Grand Alliance following a tussle over a parliamentary seat. The party is expected to join the BJP-led NDA in the state.

With this, The party has so far declared a total of 28 candidates out of 37 seats allotted to it in alliance with BSP and RLD. Prior to this party has released seven lists of 26 candidates in a run-up to general elections 2019.

READ: Lok Sabha Polls 2019: SP-BSP to hold 11 joint Rallies in Uttar Pradesh; first in Saharanpur on April 7

In the first list, its founder Mulayam Singh Yadav has been fielded from Mainpuri parliamentary seat. While in the Second list, the party has fielded Dimple Yadav, wife of Former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav stronghold Kannauj Lok Sabha Seat. The party has announced that it’s Chief Akhilesh Yadav will Contest from Azamgarh, Party Staunch Leader Azam Khan from Rampur Lok Sabha Seat.

Both BSP-SP has started rolling out names of Candidates for the mega battle of ballots for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2019. BSP-SP combine in the state will take on BJP and Congress. BJP has taken Apna Dal(S) into its fold while Congress has also managed to ink poll tie-up with Mahan Dal, Apna Dal faction, others.

80 seats of the state will go to polls in all seven phases starting from April 11 till May 19.

Counting of votes will take place on May 23, four days after the final round of Polling.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here