Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Samajwadi Party fields Candidates on Hathras, Mirzapur in third List in Uttar Pradesh

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Samajwadi Party (SP) on Tuesday released its third list of candidates in Uttar Pradesh for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. Akhilesh Yadav-led party in its third list fielded Ramji Lal Suman from Hathras Lok Sabha Seat while Rajendra Vind from Mirzapur Parliamentary seat.

With the third list, the party has now declared a total of 11 candidates out of 37 seats alloted to it in alliance with BSP. Prior to this party has released two lists of candidates in a run-up to general elections 2019.

In the first list that the party had released last week, its founder Mulayam Singh Yadav fielded from Mainpuri parliamentary seat. Other Candidates in the first lits Includes – Dharmendra Yadav from Badaun, Akshay Yadav from Firozabad, Kamlesh Katheriya from Etawah SC Reserved seat, Bhailal Kol from Robertsganj (Sonbhadra) SC reserved Seat, while Shabbir Valmiki from Bahraiach SC reserved seat.

While in the Second list, the party has fielded Dimple Yadav, wife of Former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav from its stronghold Kannauj Lok Sabha Seat. The party also fielded Usha Verma from ‘Hardoi’ Lok Sabha Constituency and Purvi Verma from ‘Lakhimpur Kheri’ in the second list.

Both Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party have stitched an alliance for the Lok Sabha Polls. While Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) will fight on 38 seats, Akhilesh’s Samajwadi Party is set to contest on 37 seats in the crucial polls. The SP-BSP Alliance will not field its candidates from Congress Bastions – Amethi and Rae Bareli. RLD gets 3 Lok Sabha seat in the alliance, Ajit Singh led part will field its candidate of Mathura, Muzaffarnagar and Baghpat.

Election Commission had on Sunday declared schedule for General Elections 2019. General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

Voting in 80 seats of Lok Sabha in Uttar Pradesh will be spread across all seven phases.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Territorial integrity of Manipur will be upheld: CM

Guwahati, Oct 19 (IANS) Manipur Chief Minister N. Biren Singh on Saturday reiterated the State government's commitment to uphold...

ACB files FIR in J&K Bank loan fraud case

Srinagar, Oct 19 (IANS) The Anti Corruption Bureau (ACB) of Jammu and Kashmir on Saturday registered an FIR in the J&K Bank loan fraud...

Dry day in Goa areas bordering Maharashtra on Oct 21

Panaji, Oct 19 (IANS) Following the directives by the Election Commission, the Goa government has declared a dry day in all the sub-districts bordering...

Delhi govt, Centre spar over healthcare schemes

New Delhi, Oct 19 (IANS) In the run-up to the upcoming Delhi Assembly polls, incumbent Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Bharatiya Janata Party...

PKL 7: Bengal Warriors beat Dabang Delhi for maiden title

Ahmedabad, Oct 19 (IANS) Bengal Warriors produced an outstanding performance to beat Dabang Delhi 39-34 to clinch the Pro Kabaddi League Season 7 title...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This