Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Mulayam Singh Yadav, Jaya Bachchan among others in Samajwadi Party’s Star Campaigners List

Image for representation

Samajwadi Party who has forged an alliance with Bahujan Samaj Party in Uttar Pradesh has on Sunday night released a revised list of its star Campaigners for the Upcoming Lok Sabha Elections. The party in its initial list dropped its Founder’s name from the but later Mulayam Singh Yadav’s name was included in the later after sharp criticism.

The party in the list of 40 stars apart from Mulayam Singh included the names of Akhilesh Yadav, Ram Gopal Yadav, Azam Khan, Dimple Yadav, Jaya Bachchan, Rajya Sabha MP Javed Ali Khan, among others.

Apart from this party on Sunday also announced it’s Chief Akhilesh Yadav will contest the Lok Sabha Polls 2019 from Azamgarh Parliamentary Seat.

READ: Check Out Full List of BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls 2019

Samajwadi Party in a run-up to the General Elections 2019 has also decided to hold joint rallies along with its ally partner BSP. Both BSP-SP has decided to hold 11 joint Rallies in Uttar Pradesh; with the first in Saharanpur on April 7.

The party till has now declared a total of 18 candidates out of 37 seats allotted to it in alliance with BSP. Samajwadi Party announced that its Chief Akhilesh Yadav from Azamgarh Lok Sabha Seat.

In the first list party had fielded its founder Mulayam Singh Yadav from Mainpuri parliamentary seat. While in the Second list, the party has fielded Dimple Yadav, wife of Former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav stronghold Kannauj Lok Sabha Seat.

Samajwadi Party (SP) who has been in an alliance with BSP has got 37 seats while BSP gets a seat more and will field on 38 seats.  RLD gets 3 Lok Sabha seat in the alliance.

General Elections are slated for April-May this year that would spread on Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Uttar Pradesh which has a total of 80 seats will go to polls in all seven phases starting from April 11.

Counting of votes will take place on May 23, four days after the final round of Polling.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here