The Indian Wire » Politics » Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Sunny Deol holds roadshow for sitting BJP MP Parvesh Verma in West Delhi
News Politics

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Sunny Deol holds roadshow for sitting BJP MP Parvesh Verma in West Delhi

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Candidate from Punjab’s Gurdaspur Sunny Deol on Thursday held a roadshow in Delhi West Lok Sabha Seat to seek votes for BJP sitting MP Parvesh Verma. Actor-turned-politician who has joined BJP recently reached the venue in Hari Nagar Area of the parliamentary seat almost three-and-half-hours late.

Actor Sunny Deol joined Bharatiya Janata Party on April 23 and has been named by the party from Gurdaspur Lok Sabha Seat of Punjab.

Deol on the occasion held a 3KM long roadshow that begun from Hari Nagar Bus Depot and passed through Jail Road in Tilak Nagar before culminating at Raja Garden.

Sunny Deol during the roadshow was accompanied with BJP MP Candidate Parvesh Verma and MLA Manjinder Singh Sirsa. West Delhi Lok Sabha Seat which is a Sikh dominated – Deol greeted the people with ‘Jo bole so nihaal‘.

Hundreds of people were seen making efforts to have a glimpse of their favourite actor. Party workers were seen shouting slogans ‘Modi Phir Ek Baar’ and carrying cutouts of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Parvesh Verma and Sunny Deol.

Earlier on Monday, BJP Senior Leader and Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh addressed a public meeting to seek votes for party sitting MP Parvesh Verma from Delhi West Lok Sabha Seat. Singh held a rally in West Sagarpur area of the Parliamentary seat.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Candidate Parvesh Verma in a run-up to the national elections is locked in a three-way fight with Mahabal Mishra of Congress. While the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has named Balbir Jakhar.

Parvesh Verma is seeking his second term from the West Delhi Lok Sabha Seat. Verma had in 2014 National Elections won the seat with over 2.50 Lakh votes by defeating Jarnail Singh of AAP. While the then Incumbent MP Mahabal Mishra finished third on the tally with 1,93,266 votes.

Lok Sabha Polls 2019 has already begun and is being held across Seven Phases starting from April 11 to May 19. Counting of Votes and Results for the mega Battle of ballots will be announced on May 23 four days after the 7th phase of voting.

All 7 Lok Sabha seats of the national capital will poll on May 12. In the 2014 national elections, BJP bagged all seven seats in the national capital.


Reach out to The Indian Wire!

Want to work with us? Looking to share some feedback or suggestion? Have a business opportunity to discuss?

You can reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get back in minutes.

Like us on Facebook!

Shop on Amazon