Another Jolt to TDP: Party Spokesperson Lanka Dinakar joins BJP in presence of JP Nadda

In another jolt to Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP), its spokesperson Lanka Dinakar on Wednesday shifted loyalties and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in
the presence of its working president JP Nadda at party headquarters in the national capital.

Bharatiya Janata Party Co-Incharge of Andhra Pradesh Sunil Deodhar welcomed him in the party. TDP Spokesperson & Business Cell Secretary, Koneru Venkata Krishnan joined today in presence of National Working President Shri Ji at Delhi. They expressed their desire to work for Nation building under the leadership of PM Ji’, he said in a tweet.

He added, ‘I heartily welcome them in Party. is getting stronger each day in Andhra. More people to join in coming days’.

Lanka Dinakar lauded PM Modi and BJP after joining the party. Speaking to ANI, Dinakar said, ‘I am very to happy to join BJP today. I want to walk on the path shown by PM Modi, Amit Shah ji and Nadda ji to fulfill the aspiration of our nation. I will do my level best for the party in the state of Andra Pradesh’.

Dinakar also submitted his resignation to TDP Boss N Chandrababu Naidu. In the letter, he stated, “I, Lanka Dinakar (/search?query=Lanka Dinakar), herewith submitting my
resignation for my position in the party as National Spokesperson and primary
membership of the party after a unanimous decision of my family members’.

While in another development, Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) Rajya Sabha member, Ram Kumar Kashyap, and former MP AP Abdullakutty also joined the BJP on Wednesday.

Last week, TDP’s four out of its Six Rajya Sabha MPs from Andhra Pradesh and Telangana shifted their loyalties to Bharatiya Janata Party. 

Accompanied by BJP Working President JP Nadda and Party Leader of Rajya Sabha Thawar Chand Gehlot, three TDP MPs – YS Chowdary, CM Ramesh, and TG Venkatesh met Vice President and Rajya Sabha Chairperson M Venkaiah Naidu. They passed a resolution to merge Legislature Party of Telugu Desam Party (TDP) with Bharatiya Janata Party in Rajya Sabha.

While its another Rajya Sabha MP G Mohan Rao from Telangana also joined BJP.

TDP in the polls suffered a huge defeat in Andhra Pradesh and only manage to win 23 Assembly seats in 175-member assembly. While in national polls, TDP could only manage to win 3 Seats while YSRCP bag 22 Lok Sabha Seats out of 25 seats in the state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here