Telangana CM K Chandrashekar Rao to attend PM Modi swearing-in ceremony

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....
Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Telgangana Rashtra Smithi (TRS) President and Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao on Wednesday announced that he will attend the swearing in ceremony for Prime Minister Narendra Modi which is slated for May 30.

TRS Chief will first fly to Vijayawada to attend the swearing-in ceremony of YSRCP President YS Jagan Mohan Reddy who stormed to power in Andhra Pradesh with a landslide majority bagging 151 assembly seats in the 175-member assembly.

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy had earlier in this week met KCR and invited him to the swearing-in ceremony. He also discussed to work together for the development of the Telugu States.

While later in the day, K Chandrashekar Rao, popularly known as KCR will fly to the national capital to attend the mega ceremony where President Ram Nath Kovind will administrate oath to Narendra Modi for second consecutive term.

Many High profile politicians from the globe have been invited for the mega ceremony.

READ: Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel, Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik to skip PM Modi’s swearing-in due to prior ‘commitments’

While KCR’s Odisha and Chhattisgarh Counterpart – Naveen Patnaik and Bhupesh Baghel – to skip mega ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. While West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee also announced not to attend PM Modi’s swearing-in.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party, on May 23 scripted history by bagging 303 seats on its own in the recently concluded national polls. Along with its allies, it took its tally to 352 Lok Sabha Seats out of 542 Seats were national polls held in April-May in seven phases.

Narendra Modi is slated to take oath as Prime Minister for second term on May 30 along with his Council of Ministers at 7pm at Rashtrapati Bhawan in the national capital.

Narendra Modi was elected as Leader of the NDA on Saturday in a mega function in Central Hall of Parliament. Later he met President Ram Nath Kovind and stake claim to form new government at Centre.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Bengal govt to punish those who assaulted JU students

Kolkata, Sep 20 (IANS) Trinamool Congress secretary general and West Bengal Education Minister Partha Chatterjee on Friday said the...

Aadhaar may be made mandatory for claiming GST refunds: FM

Panaji, Sep 20 (IANS) The Goods and Services Tax Council chaired by Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday took an in-principle decision to...

PM Modi leaves on packed, week-long US visit

New Delhi, Sep 20 (IANS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday left for a week-long visit to the US, voicing confidence that his visit...

Kumar files anticipatory bail plea as CBI hunts for him (Lead)

Kolkata, Sep 20 (IANS) The CBI continued its raids in the city and a neighbouring district looking for elusive senior IPS officer Rajeev Kumar,...

Mamata accuses BJP, CPM of creating panic on NRC

Kolkata, Sep 20 (IANS) West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Friday accused the BJP's local leaders and those of the CPI-M of creating...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This