Uttar Pradesh assembly Speaker Hriday Narayan Dikshit administers oath of office to 3 MLAs of Bhartiya Janta Party


Uttar Pradesh Legislative assembly witnessed the oath ceremony of 3 MLAs on Friday. All the inducted MLAs are from Bhartiya Janta Party. They were administered the oath of office by the assembly speaker Hriday Narayan Dikshit.

The leaders who were sworn in on Friday include MLA Keerat Singh from Gangoh constituency, MLA Suresh Chandra from Lucknow Cantonment and MLA Anand Shukla from Manikpur assembly constituency.

Uttar Pradesh state went to the by-polls for 11 of its assembly seats on October 21. Counting of votes took place on October 24. List of constituencies that saw the bypolls-

  1. Gangoh
  2. Rampur
  3. Iglas (SC)
  4. Lucknow Cantonment
  5. Govindnagar
  6. Manikpur
  7. Pratapgarh
  8. Zaidpur (SC)
  9. Jalalpur
  10. Balha (SC)
  11. Ghosi

Out of these 11 seats, 7 seats were won by the saffron party BJP, while 3 seats were won by Samajwadi Party. Soneylal from Apna Dal won the remaining one seat.

Prominent wins among the electoral battle were the victory of Vijay Rajbhar of BJP on Ghosi seat and BJP candidate Keerat Singh in Gangoh by-election of Saharanpur assembly.

BJP candidate Saroj Sonkar won the Balha seat in Bahraich region, while BJP candidate Anand Shukla won from Manikpur seat of Chitrakoot district. Samajwadi Party leader Tanzin Fatma won in Rampur assembly by-poll.

ALSO READ: Priyanka Gandhi to supervise three-day workshop for training newly-appointed office-bearers of Uttar Pradesh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here