“Won’t go with Congress in any state”: BSP supremo Mayawati shunts all buzz about alliance

Must Read

President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governor for Kerala, Telangana, Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra

President Ram Nath Kovind appointed new governors for Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Rajasthan, and Himachal Pradesh on Sunday. https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1168037199767457792 Former Union Minister Kalraj...

NRC list for Assam released; Fear looms as 19 lakh people face exclusion

NRC (National Register of Citizens) for Assam has been published at 10 am today. The final list excludes over...

Lateral Entry Era Begins as Union govt. appoints 9 professionals to Joint Secretary posts

The government has appointed its first batch of private professionals to the post of Joint Secretary in various ministries....

Bahujan Samaj Party supremo, Mayawati on Tuesday ascertained that the BSP(Bahujan Samaj Party) is not going to have any alliance with the Congress in any state, for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Previously, Mayawati’s BSP and Akhilesh Yadav’s SP formed an alliance in the state of Uttar Pradesh, terming it as a political revolution.

Samajwadi Party is set to contest from 37 seats, the BSP will contest on 38 seats.

Also, on Friday, the Samajwadi Party announced its first list of 6 Lok Sabha Candidates for the upcoming General Elections which are now just weeks away. As per the statement released by the party, Samajwadi party founder Mulayam Singh Yadav will contest from Mainpuri parliamentary seat. Apart from him, Party has announced names of five other candidates in its first ‘such list’.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Mulayam Singh Yadav contested from Azamgarh and Mainpuri and he won both the seats.

The list also cited the names of other Samajwadi Party leaders including While Dharmendra Yadav set to contest from Badaun, Akshay Yadav to contest from Firozabad.

Also, Kamlesh Katheria from Etawah, Bhailal Kol from Robertsganj and Shabbir Valmiki from Bahraich respectively.

The Samajwadi Party, on Friday released another list citing that Dimple Yadav, the wife of Former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav is going to contest from Kannauj.

Dimple Yadav is currently the Member of Parliament from Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh.

The newly released list also cites that Usha Verma is going to contest from ‘Hardoi’ Lok Sabha Constituency and Purvi Verma from ‘Lakhimpur Kheri’.

Earlier, it was considered that Akhilesh Yadav is going to contest from Kannauj.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Madhuri Dixit recreates ‘Ek Do Teen Char’ in THIS Epic Video

Madhuri Dixit is no doubt, one of the most accomplished actresses in the film industry. In her career of...

US stocks close mixed as Fed cuts interest rates

New York, Sep 19 (IANS) US equities ended mixed after the Federal Reserve cut interest rates for the second time this year.The Dow Jones...

Madhya Pradesh seeks Rs 11,861 cr flood relief package

Bhopal, Sep 19 (IANS) The Madhya Pradesh government has sought a financial package of Rs 11,861 crore from the Central government for relief and...

US dollar rises after Fed cuts interest rates

New York, Sep 19 (IANS) The US dollar rose after the Federal Reserve cut interest rates by a quarter of a percentage point.In late...

Netanyahu cancels UN presence over inconclusive poll results

Tel Aviv, Sep 19 (IANS) Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu has cancelled his UN General Assembly appearance following the inconclusive election results. He was...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This