Yogi Adityanath, deputies to be star campaigners for BJP in upcoming assembly elections

file photo

BJP has chosen Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and his two ministers as the star campaigners for the upcoming assembly polls in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram by BJP.

In a party meeting yesterday in Lucknow, it was decided that Adityanath and his Deputy CMs Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dr Dinesh Sharma and some local party workers will be campaigning in 5 poll-bound states.

Earlier this year, Yogi had campaigned for the BJP in Gujarat and Karnataka assembly elections. He had addressed several rallies, public meetings, and roadshows. According to sources, Adityanath had received a good response at the rallies during the past polls and so the party has decided to use him to get votes again this time.

To lure the saffron vote bank BJP is planning to use Adityanath in Rajasthan’s Sikar, Alwar, Churu and Jaipur, while deputy CM Maurya will likely be pitching to marginalized and backward communities in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan.

The polling in five states will commence from November 12 and conclude by December 7. The counting for all poll-bound states will be held on December 11.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here