Yogi Adityanath retains 37 departments, UP Cabinet reshuffle sees major changes

Must Read

Howdy, Modi! : World media reactions on Modi-Trump’ grand Houston Event address

New Delhi, Sep 23: United States President Donald Trump and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on late Sunday shared...

Howdy Modi : Modi-Trump mark history in US-India relationship with great show at Houston

Houston, Sep 22:  Modi, delivering his speech at the historic event, talks about the development underwent over five years...

ECI announces dates of Maharashtra & Haryana elections; Single Phase Election on October 21; Result on 24th

Election Commission of India has announced the dates of much-awaited state elections. According to the Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil...
Saurabh Parmar
Digital Journalist (Specializing in Indian affairs & Contemporary Political development). A Writer by Profession. Administration Enthusiast by Passion. Altruist by Heart. That's enough about Me!

After a major reshuffle in Uttar Pradesh Cabinet on 21 August, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has retained 37 departments with himself. He will personally overlook the functioning of all of them.

Chief Minister had earlier sworn in 23 MLAs as ministers. 6 of the newly added ministers were given Cabinet portfolios. This is the first reshuffle of the Yogi government since he came to power in Uttar Pradesh.

The departments that have been retained under the supervision of Yogi Adityanath are-

Secretariat Administration, Privacy, Vigilance, Appointment, Personnel, Information, Election, Institutional Finance, Planning, State Property, Municipal Land, Uttar Pradesh Reorganization Coordination, Administrative Reforms, Program Implementation of national integration, infrastructure, Home, Housing and Urban Planning, Revenue, Food and Logistics, Civil Supplies, Food Safety and Drug Administration, Earth and Numbers, Geology and Mining, Flood Control, Tax Registration, Prisons, General Administration, coordination, language, externally aided project, the absence, assistance and rehabilitation, public service management, rent control, consumer protection, weight measurements and etc.


The portfolio of Public Works, Food Processing, Entertainment Tax, Public Enterprises Department has been accorded to the Deputy Chief Minister Mr. Keshav Prasad Maurya. While the other Deputy Chief Minister Dr. Dinesh Sharma has been made the head of Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs. He will also look after Secondary and Higher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics and Information Technology Department.

In a major change under the Finance department, Suresh Kumar Khanna bagged the honor to look after it. Ashutosh Tondon got the charge of the Urban Development Ministry in the state. Medical Education and Family Welfare Department were allocated to Jai Pratap Singh.

Jai Pratap Singh will replace Sidharth Nath Singh, who was also the state’s spokesperson. Satish Dwivedi will oversee the Basic Education Department for the state.


1.  Surya Pratap Shahi- Agriculture, agricultural education, agricultural research

2.  Suresh Khanna– Parliamentary work, city development, urban overall development

3. Swami Prasad Maurya- Labor and service scheme, urban employment and poverty alleviation

4.  Satish Mahana- Industrial Development

5.  Rajesh Agarwal- Finance

6.  Rita Bahuguna Joshi- Women welfare, family welfare, maternal and child welfare, and tourism

7.  Dara Singh Chauhan- Forest and environment, animal parks, gardens,

8.  Dharampal Singh- Irrigation, irrigation (mechanical)

9.  SP Singh Baghel- Livestock, minor irrigation, fishery,

10. Satyadev Pachauri- Khadi, Village Industries, Silk, Textiles, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, and Export Promotion

11.  Ramapati Shastri- Social welfare, Scheduled Castes, and Tribes welfare

12.  Jai Prakash Singh- Excise, and prohibition

13.  Om Prakash Rajbhar- Backward Classes Welfare, Disabled Public Development

14.  Brijesh Pathak- Law and justice, additional energy sources, & political pension

15.  Laxmi Narayana Chaudhary- Milk development, charitable work, culture, minority welfare

16. Chetan Chauhan- Sports and youth welfare, vocational education, skill development

17.  Shrikant Sharma- Energy

18.  Rajendra Pratap Singh-  Rural Engineering Service

19.  Siddharth Nath Singh- Medicine and Health

20.  Mukut Bihari Verma-  Cooperation

21.  Ashutosh Tandon- Technical education and medical education

22.  Nand Kumar Nandi- stamp and court fee, registration civil aviation department.

State Ministerial Responsibility-

(1) Gulabo Devi – Social Welfare, Scheduled Caste, and Tribe Welfare,

(2) Jai Prakash Nishad – Livestock and Fisheries, State Property, Municipal Land,

(3) Archana Pandey – Mining, Excise, Prohibition,

(4) Jai Kumar Singh Jackie – Prison, Public Service Management,

(5) Atul Garg- Food Rules, Civil Supplies, Rent Control, Consumer Protection, Weight Measuring, Food Safety, and Drug Administration

(6) Ravindra Pratap Singh- Agriculture, Agricultural Education, Agricultural Research,

(7) Neelkanth Tiwari-  Law, Justice, Information, Sports and Youth Welfare,

(8) Mohsin Raza-  Science and Technology, Electronics, Information Technology, Muslim Waqf, and Haj

(9) Girish Yadav- City Development, Lack of Assistance and Rehabilitation

(10) Baldev Olakh- Minor welfare, irrigation, irrigation (mechanical),

(11) Mannu Kori- Labor Service Scheme,

(12) Sandeep Singh- Basic, Secondary, Higher, Technical, Medical Education and

(13) Suresh Pasi- Housing, Vocational Education, Skills Department.

Minister of State (Independent Charge)-

(1) Anupama Jaiswal- Basic education, child development, and nutrition, revenue (MOS), finance (MOS)

(2) Suresh Rana-  Sugarcane development and sugar mills, industrial development (MOS)

(3 ) Upendra Tiwari- Water supply, land development, and water resources, fallow land development, forest and environment, animal parks, gardens, cooperatives (MOS)

(4) Dr. Mahendra Singh- Rural Development, Total Village Development, Medicine and Health (MOS)

(5) Swatantradev Singh- Transport, Protocol, Energy (MOS )

(6) Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary- Panchayati Raj, Public Works (MOS)

(7) Dharam Singh Saini- Ayush, Lack of Assistance and Rehabilitation

(8) Anil Rajbhar- Military welfare, food processing, home guards, provincial guard teams, civil security

(9) Swati Singh- NRI, Flood Control Agricultural Export, Agricultural Marketing, Agriculture Foreign Trade, Women Welfare, Family Welfare, Maternal, and Child Welfare (MOS) Department.

ALSO READ- Yogi Adityanath’s Uttar Pradesh government gets 23 new Ministers in a major reshuffle


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Israeli-Arab bloc backs Netanyahu’s rival Gantz (Lead)

Jerusalem, Sep 23 (IANS) Joint List, an Israeli-Arab bloc, has backed former Army chief Benny Gantz to become the...

Delhi Transport Minister calls meeting on Odd-Even

New Delhi, Sep 23 (IANS) Delhi Transport Minister Kailash Gahlot on Monday called a meeting of concerned departments and stakeholders to plan the Odd-Even...

INX Media case: Indrani’s statement not credible, says PC

New Delhi, Sep 23 (IANS) Indrani Mukherjee's statements are not credibile, former Finance Minister P. Chidambaram said in a reply on the status report...

No Monday Blues: Sensex up over 1,200 points

Mumbai, Sep 23 (IANS) Bull run in the domestic stock markets continued for the second straight day as the BSE Sensex rose over 1,200...

Peter Dinklage sets new record with Emmy win

Los Angeles, Sep 23 (IANS) Actor Peter Dinklage got emotional when he got on stage at 2019 Emmy Awards ceremony to accept final Emmy...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This