Sun. Mar 3rd, 2024
Yogi Adityanath takes oath as UP Chief Minister for the second term.PM Modi and UP CM Yogi at latter's oath taking ceremony.

Yogi Adityanath took oath as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh on Friday at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana International Cricket Stadium for the second term. Along with two deputy chief ministers and 50 ministers. Of these, 22 ministers belong to the tenure of his first government. Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office and secrecy to Adityanath.

After the swearing-in ceremony, the first meeting of the Yogi Adityanath cabinet was held at seven in the evening. 

The Bharatiya Janata Party, which returned to power with a big majority in the 2022 Uttar Pradesh assembly elections.The party has re-elected Yogi Adityanath the leader of the legislature party. 

There are also five women in the cabinet- Gulab Devi, Baby Rani Maurya, Pratibha Shukla, Vijay Laxmi Gautam and Rajni Tiwari.

Brijesh Pathak has been made Deputy CM to Brahmins, while Keshav Maurya has been made Deputy CM despite defeat from Sirathu seat. The reason is that under his leadership BJP won a massive victory in 2017.

PM Narendra Modi has said that this should be the future cabinet of UP, which can work for the next 15 years. In view of these things, Aseem Arun, who left the job of IPS and contested the elections, has been made a minister. Apart from this, Arvind Kumar Sharma has also got a chance. Arvind, a close aide of PM Modi, left the job of IAS and became active in UP politics. He is currently the state vice-president of BJP.


With dignitaries including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and others attending the swearing-in ceremony. CCTVs and drones were deployed to manage crowds, while 7,000 personnel of the civil police and the Provincial Armed Constabulary (PAC) as well as members of the Anti-Terrorist Squad (ATS) were manning the venue.

Check Out the Full List of Uttar Pradesh Cabinet ministers here:

Deputy Chief Minister

  • Keshav Prasad Maurya
  • Brijesh Pathak


  • Surya Pratap Shahi
  • Suresh Kumar Khanna
  • Swatantra Dev Singh
  • Baby Rani Maurya
  • Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary
  • Jayveer Singh
  • Dharampal Singh
  • Nand Gopal Gupta
  • Bhupendra  Singh Choudhary
  • Anil Rajbhar
  • Jitin Prasada
  • Rakesh Sachan
  • Arvind Kumar Sharma
  • Yogendra Upadhyay
  • Ashish Patel
  • Sanjay Nishad

Minister of State (Independent Charge)

  • Nitin Agrawal
  • Kapil Dev Agrawal
  • Ravindra Jaiswal
  • Sandeep Singh
  • Gulab Devi
  • Girish Chandra Yadav
  • Dharmveer Prajapati
  • Asim Arun
  • JPS Rathore
  • Dayashankar Singh
  • Narendra Kashyap
  • Dinesh Pratap Singh
  • Arun Kumar Saxena
  • Dayashankar Mishra ‘Dayalu’

Minister of State

  • Mayankeshwar Singh
  • Dinesh Khateek
  • Sanjeev Gond
  • Baldev Singh Olakh
  • Ajit Pal
  • Jaswant Saini
  • Ramkesh Nishad
  • Manohar Lal Mannu Kori
  • Sanjay Gangwar
  • Brijesh Singh
  • KP Singh
  • Suresh Rahi
  • Somendra Tomar
  • Anoop Pradhan ‘Valmiki’
  • Pratibha Shukla
  • Rakesh Rathore Guru
  • Rajni Sharma
  • Satish Sharma
  • Danish Azad Ansari
  • Vijay Laxmi Gautam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *