YSR Congress Chief Jagan Mohan Reddy will take oath as next Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on May 30, says a YSR Congress on Thursday.

Speaking to news Agency, Ummareddy Venkateswarlu of YSRCP said, “Out of 175 assembly seats, YSRCP is leading on 150 seats. Pp (People) have confidence in Jaganmohan Reddy to lead the state. Looking at the loot by N Chandrababu Naidu, the public doesn’t want him to rule the state.”

While Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and Telugu Desam Party Chief N Chandrababu Naidu is likely to tender his resignation later today.

General Elections in Andhra held simultaneously with State polls in a single round of polling.

As per the trends and counting till now, Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSR Congress is all set to unseat TDP. YSRCP is currently leading on 149 seats, TDP leading on 25 seats and Pawan Kalyan’s Janasena Party leading on 1 seat in the state.

YSRCP was also ahead in 14 Lok Sabha constituencies while TDP candidates were leading in five seats. The latest trend in the state suggests that YSRCP making inroads and taking a massive lead in the state.

Telugu Desam Party in the state is taking on Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSRCP and Pawan Kalyan‘s Jana Sena Party who has forged an alliance with BSP for polls.

Andhra Pradesh has a total of Assembly seats while 25 Lok Sabha Seats.


Lok Sabha Elections 2019 [Live Results]: EC Declares results on 300 seats, BJP declared winner on 202 seats, Congress on 39


Part-time Traveler| Full-time Political Enthusiast | Foodie | Strong Believer of Freedom of Speech and Expressions!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *