Mon. Jul 15th, 2024
Official twitter handle of T20 World CupAfghanistan players after their victory against Australia.

The Afghanistan team created history as they triumphed against Australia for the time.

Till now, many matches have been played between Australia and Afghanistan.

But Afghanistan has not been able to win a single match against Australia.

Even in the ICC World Cup, Afghanistan was in a good situation.

But Glenn Maxwell snatched away the victory from them.

Match Details

The 48th match of the ICC T20 World Cup was between Afghanistan and Australia.

Australia won the toss and elected to field first.

Afghanistan Innings

Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Ibrahim Zadran opened the innings for Afghanistan.

They both started to take the Innings slow and form a good partnership.

They were forming a good partnership and even hitting runs.

Going on, both of them completed their half-centuries and kept going on.

Marcus Stoinis broke their partnership when he took the wicket of Rahmanullah.

In the next over, Adam Zapma bowled Azmatullah and then took the wicket of Ibrahim in the same over.

In the next over, Pat Cummins took the wicket of Rashid Khan.

And then in his next over, he took two wickets on the first two balls.

He completed his second hat-trick in the ICC T20 World Cup.

Through the outstanding bowling and openers partnership, Afghanistan formed a total of 148/6.

Australia Innings

Travis Head and David Warner opened the innings for Australia.

In the first over, Naveen-ul-Haq bowled Travis Head.

In his next over, he took the wicket of Mitchell Marsh.

Mohammad Nabi didn’t stay back, as he also took the wicket of David Warner.

Australia was losing wickets in short intervals of time.

Glenn handled the innings from one end, but the wickets kept falling from the other end.

Going on, Glenn completed his half-century but later also lost his wicket to Gulbadin Naib.

The outstanding bowling performance by Afghani took all their wickets at a score of just 127 runs.

Gulbadin Naib took four wickets, while Naveen-ul-Haq took three wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *