Sat. Nov 26th, 2022
Australian Test team

Ahead of the test series starting on 23rd February, the Australian team led by Steve Smith has arrived in Mumbai. The first test of four-test series for Border-Gavaskar Trophy will be played in Pune.

Australian team has flown to Mumbai from Dubai, where they had a training camp ahead of the India tour. After landing, the team drove down to South Mumbai Hotel. The team will stay here till they depart to Pune to play the first test. Before departing for Pune, the team will play a warm-up game at Cricket Club of India’s Brabourne Stadium against India A. The team will have its first practice session on 15th February.

Australian team is touring India for the first time for a full test series after they were defeated 4-0 by Mahendra Singh Dhoni led Indian team in 2012-13 season. After that, Australia had beaten India 2-0 in 2014-15 season. The series, which was the last for Madrendra Singh Dhoni.

Tour Schedule

Practice Game 17 February – 19 February, CCI Mumbai
First Test 23 February – 27 February, Pune
Second Test 4 March – 8 March, Bengaluru
Third Test 16 March – 20 march, Ranchi
Fourth Test 25 March – 29 March, Dharamshala

Australian Squad for Test against India : Steve Smith (Capt), David Warner,  Peter Handscomb, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (WK), Matthew Renshaw, Shaun Marsh, Josh Hazlewood, Ashton Agar, Usman Khawaja, Steve O’Keefe, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon,Jackson Bird, Mitchell Swepson, Glenn Maxwell.

By Pankaj Singh

Editor. Talking about future fascinates me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *