BCCI Announces Squads For T20I And ODI Series against West Indies

Must Read

Sanju Samson to replace Shikhar Dhawan in T20 series against WI

Sanju Samson will replace injured Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan in the T20s series against West Indies starting from next...

Supreme Court lashes out on Centre & Delhi govts for Rising Pollution

The Apex Court of the Country, the Supreme Court on Monday lashed the Central and State Government for their...

Harbhajan Singh wishes BCCI Prez Sourav Ganguly to change Selection Panel

The Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh on Monday urged Sourav Ganguly, President of BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket...

India will be hosting West Indies for a T20I & ODI series, soon after the historic Day-Night Test match against Bangladesh. The Windies will visit the country to play three twenty-twenty matches with a series opened in Mumbai on December 6, followed by 2 other matches on December 8 and December 11 in Thiruvananthapuram and Hyderabad respectively.

Selection panel led by MSK Prasad has picked the squads for both the series. The newbies of the international squad Shivam Dube and Deepak Chahar have also been called up to the ODI team. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, on the other hand, also made a come back for both.

Shivam Dube & Deepak Chahar

Skipper and team captain Virat Kohli has returned to the T20Is while the selectors have refrained from resting Rohit Sharma as well. Hitman Sharma is part of both ODI and T20I squads. India’s frontline pace bowler Shami will also be playing for both.

Skipper Kohli and Hitman Sharma

Despite being injured during the game against Maharashtra in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, Shikhar Dhawan has also managed to retain his place in both the squads.

India’s ODI Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

India’s T20I Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Washington Sundar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

CBSE plans to change question paper patterns for Class X and XII Board Exams 2023

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), the National Body which controls and maintains higher education in private and...

Red Dead Redemption 2 now available on Steam

Rockstar Games finally launched the PC version of Red Dead Redemption 2 after the news came in wherein the Australian Classification Board rated the title MA15+ on its website...

HRD Ministry agrees to amend recruitment rules after meeting with protesting DU Teachers

The Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) has been assured by the Human Resource Development Ministry (MHRD) that they will amend the recruitment rules promised...

CBSE has no plan to advance the class 10 and 12 board exams: HRD Ministry

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), the national statutory body which maintains and controls the higher education of private and public schools of the...

Rockstar announces Diamond Casino Heist for GTA Online

Rockstar Games has been in the gaming news quite a lot in recent times, mainly because of GTA 5/Online which received new updates recently and also...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This