Thu. Feb 22nd, 2024
Team India after winning the last T-20I

India won the T-20I series against Australia as they won four matches out of five.

After the end of the World Cup, it was time to start preparing for the T-20 World Cup, which was going to be held in June.

The main players of both teams were given some time to rest.

Suryakumar was the leading team India for the first time on the tour.

The young talent was given chance by both teams.

Match Details

The fifth and last match was going to be played in Bengaluru.

India already won the series, as they won three matches out of the five.

Whereas Australia has only won a single match till now and will be looking to win another one.

Australia won the toss and elected to field first.

India Innings

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad opened the innings for India.

They both started great by hitting great shots from the start.

Jason Behrendorff didn’t let them settle for long as he took the wicket of Yashasvi.

In the next over, Ben Dwarshuis took the wicket of Ruturaj.

Shreyas handled the situation from one end while wickets were falling from the other end.

India was losing quick wickets from one end, while Shreyas was scoring runs from one end.

Shreyas soon completed his half-century, as later he also lost his wicket.

Jitesh Sharma and Axar Patel’s short knocks in the end took India to a total of 160/8.

Jason and Ben took two wickets each, while Aaron, Natham, and Tanveer took one wicket each.

Australia Innings

Travis Head and Josh Philippe opened the innings for Australia.

They started to hit great shots from the start, as Mukesh Kumar bowled Josh.

Travis was looking dangerous as he was hitting shots as Ravi bowled him.

Ben McDermott was looking strong from one end as wickets were falling from one end.

His knock of 54 runs took Australia close to the total.

Mukesh Kumar’s 17th over saved India as he took two continuous wickets.

In the end, Arshdeep Singh bowled an amazing over, helping India win the match.

They won the match by six runs, as they also won the series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *