Sat. Feb 24th, 2024
Official twitter handle of Australia Women's teamOfficial twitter handle of Australia Women's team

The Indian Women’s tour in the World Cup ended as they lost the match against Australia in the semifinals.

Indian Women after winning against West Indies and Pakistan qualified for the Semifinals.

Apart from the Indian team the England Women’s team qualified for the semifinals.

And from group one Australia and South Africa Women’s teams qualified for the semifinals.

The first semifinal was played between Australia and India.

And the second is going on between England and South Africa.

Match Details

The first semifinal was played on February 23rd at Cape Town.

Australia Women won the toss and elected to bat first.

Australia Innings

Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney opened the Innings for them.

They both gave a great start to their team as they built a good opening partnership of 52 runs.

Radha Yadav gave the first breakthrough to the Australian team.

Beth kept on going with Meg Lanning as she also completed her half-century.

The Indian bowlers soon took another wicket as they sent both of the openers back to the pavilion.

The top order of the Australian team performed well as by their great knocks they reached a total of 172/4.

Shikha Pandey took two wickets and Deepti Sharma and Radha Yadav took one wicket each.

Indian Innings

Harmanpreet Kaur wasn’t well before the match still she tried and played the match.

Shafali Verma and Smriti Mandhana opened the Innings for India.

Shafali soon lost her wicket to Schutt as Smriti lost her wicket in the next over itself.

Jemimah Rodrigues and Harmanpreet Kaur tried to handle the situation.

They kept on going as Harmanpreet also completed her half-century.

After that while trying to complete a run Harmanpreet got run out by Healy.

Of her run out the Indian team also lost their hope to reach the finals.

After that, the Indian team was only able to make 167 runs for the loss of eight wickets.

Australian Women won by five runs as they reached the final of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *